August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

I'll take it down.... Or just forget that this was ever created.

by GamehubDev - Jam Entry

Nothing....

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#479Audio(Jam)1.81
#491Humor(Jam)1.28
#507Graphics(Jam)2.48
#549Mood(Jam)1.64
#598Fun(Jam)1.74
#603Theme(Jam)1.46
#615Innovation(Jam)1.45
#616Overall(Jam)1.71

Comments

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Not bad for 20 minutes! It was pretty fun.

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:05pm

I wasn't sure what I was meant to be doing, but the mechanics were pretty polished.

Todnut says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:06pm

Did you make all the models and sounds during the jam?

sgehlich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:07pm

Well, all you did was build a big red block and place a gun that automatically shoots at the player? Also, after you die, you don't have any weapons anymore.

Sorry, but for a Jam game - this is pretty bad, sorry. :(

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:07pm

20 minutes? NICE. Played smooth as butter.

irl says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Pretty good for 20 minutes, although couldn't really work out the goal.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:28pm

I can't quite figure out what I'm supposed to do, but all the weapons are very polished.

GamehubDev says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:16pm

There was not goal in this game. My original game wasnt as good as i thought so i made another one as quickly as i could.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Being that every single mechanic and model came from UFPS and that all you did was add a red box this is pretty unimpressive... I mean don't get me wrong it was fun but it's not really your work at all, it's whoever made UFPS's... You really shouldn't have submitted it.

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Pretty bad ...really sorry but there is only like 5% of your own work in it :/

GamehubDev says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:00pm

I know, I know but I've programmed AI and some other things that i will add after the voting has ended. (I actually wrote ALOT of code but I didn't use anything). You should be a bit more negative in my opinion, say something like please dont came back here to Ludum until you learn how to make a game or something like that.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:40am

This game is quite buggy. Also, I dont think you should have taken a dig at Ghostik. He has some valid points...
However, I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/J-5j5_FYNQI

gre says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:38pm

more a demo than a game

Oxygamer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Trash........

GamehubDev says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Did noeone read the info?? Seriously....

Oxygamer says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:35am

The game is joke :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]