August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten-second maze

by Arhimondus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use arrows to move your hero and pass all levels. On each level you have only 10 seconds. There are total 3 levels :)

Challenge: You can try to pick up all bonuses in all levels.

(Maybe there are not good controls because i only used WindowsForms, used programs: Visual Studio, Paint.NET, sfxr)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#899Theme2.75
#922Graphics2.25
#994Overall2.56
#1007Fun2.31
#1077Innovation2.13
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Kapitany says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Nice but difficult game, 10 seconds are not enough for me :-)

stenol says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Good game but not easy.

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:41pm

It's a bit to much "oh that walls fake", somehow you just end up testing all the walls.
Aside from that the idea is good!

necmelt2006 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:05pm

Nice game, a mix between try and retry and maze game, difficult but i like mazes :)

wally2069 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:59am

Having the game close on defeat instead of going back to the title screen discouraged me from trying to play again

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:02am

Reminded me of some old windows game with mice/cat/cheese for some reason.

Good job! I liked it
Difficult!

Arhimondus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Thanks for comments. Here http://youtu.be/5n0VwqC8NTI you can see some variants of passing all levels.

hbocao says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:28am

Mazes with time limit is just playing mean! I liked the concept of power ups and enemies in the maze.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]