August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Free fall

by LunarPixel - 48 Hour Compo Entry

What will you do if your plane to crash? Check can you survive in terrible catastrophe.

Control :

[arrow key] - Moving
[Space] - Action

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#39Humor3.86
#55Graphics4.10
#90Theme3.78
#118Audio3.41
#156Mood3.38
#197Innovation3.52
#200Fun3.40
#212Overall3.45

Comments

Boodog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:52am

Pretty fun game! Keep up the good work!

LunarPixel says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:39am

Thanks! )

sittaman says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Good game, nice graphics and pretty sadist concept, but a lot funny lol. The music is great, it gives a special mood! Too bad I couldn't realize what I had to do, but is good indeed.

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:05am

Ok, This is genius! I laughed so much playing it. Love the idea, love the style and everything! I would give it 5/5 overall but it needs in game instructions and I couldnt seem to do anything once I had picked up the objects. I can collect things, but not sure how to interact after that. Still, incredible work!

Eelfroth says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:12am

I survived :)
Very fun little game!

LunarPixel says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:07am

Thank you all.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:35am

I will survive .... I will surviiiiiive ...cool game

wine says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:36am

Lots of fun! Well done )

manabreak says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:37am

Awesome graphics, and I loved the (probably unintended) "You killed!" text. :D

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:00pm

Pretty fun game, I like when everybody crashes on the ground! ^^

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:09pm

took me about 10 death to survive :D

LunarPixel says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Thank you. I tried ^ _ ^

Lo-X says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:58am

Really really good =) The graphics are nice, the game is original, the solution is funny ! Gratz !

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:58am

Good look and sound and I like the idea. Couldn't work out what I was meant to do but still felt compelled to go back and keep trying to work it out.

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Lol, god saved me :D And I thought I will somehow survive by giving everything to people. Pretty funny, interesting choice of music :D

Zammy says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Survived! :D Pretty fun game! Nice graphics and sound! Congratulations!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:20am

Funny introduction, nice concept ! I died 10-15 times and still have no clue how to survive lol :P

Reyn says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 2:40pm

Nicely done. I found the bird, god and the safe. I'm trying to give the one guy his growth hormone hoping he turns into hulk :-] What did I miss ? Thanks

Wukkopi says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 4:08pm

I'm getting 403 error for Windows-link, so i can't download and play :(

kraj0t says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Awesome job man, this game's pretty funny :-D And I love what you've done with the theme.

I found 2 ways of surviving. How many are there?

someone says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Haha, That was awesome. Found three ways to survive.

LunarPixel says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:16pm

kraj0t, 3 ways to surviving

Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Very good entry, high ratings in all categories. Needed a while to figure out what to do, but I guess it was worth it. :P

Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Really great graphics and I like the music. I couldn't figure out what I was supposed to do and got bored. I tried interacting with objects by pushing space, only one object let me pick it up and nothing happened.

Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:49pm

I kept trying and survived. Very clever. There should be some kind of sound effect when you try to use an object and nothing happens, to let you know to keep trying stuff. I would have gave up if it wasn't the comments. But overall very well done, this is very impressive.

Sestren says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 11:14am

While there's not a lot of things to do in this entry, I enjoyed that you allowed for more than one way out. Ten seconds wouldn't be enough time, but I would have loved to have had a way to save everybody, using different methods for each person. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]