August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Perfect Ten

by Zoey Frost - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Very simple, yet challenging, puzzle game. Teleport with your mouse, push buttons, occasionally ignore gravity, avoid spikes! And it goes without saying, do it all in under 10 seconds. 10 levels means 100+ seconds of fun, but let's face it, you are going to need a lot more time than that to beat all of them....

Some changes that were made last minute:
Wrote completely new music that fits the game better. Switched hosting from dropbox to newgrounds. I have no idea about the bandwidth limits of dropbox or if that would even matter. Better safe than sorry?
Added some spikes at the bottom of level 10 that you can use to restart the level so you don't have to wait for the timer if you get stuck.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#235Innovation3.45
#260Theme3.48
#309Audio2.97
#340Overall3.28
#366Fun3.15
#440Mood2.87
#629Humor2.12
#735Graphics2.59

Comments

Fanvadar says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:15am

wow that was pretty hard

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:38am

This is genius. Unfortunately I can't get past level two: too hard! Brilliant though, apart from that.

raincole says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:41am

so tough, so interesting.

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45am

Very nice game. I really liked the concept, and the difficulty curve was right on!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:47am

These puzzles are very hard. Then again I suck at puzzle games. The graphics look fantastic though. I'm interested in the other puzzles I didn't complete.

Eirikir says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:52am

Nice portal system and art style, i didint quite like the music loop but its ok

Jayjay says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:13am

Challenging but fun, great entry :)

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:13am

This is great, I really like the whole minimalist style you've got going on with this one. Quite the challenge too.

Drachlen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:17am

I had fun with this. My only major critique is that I felt like the difficulty of the levels was maybe a bit out of order. I spent the most time trying to figure out the first level, and the second and third went by quickly. Maybe I was solving the first one wrong (have to teleport up, and walk over at the same time?) Other than that, I loved the variety to the levels and the mechanics. Great work

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:20am

Hard to play with a trackpad :/. Still fun and challenging for my coordination!

Budda says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:33am

Damn that's pretty hard. Very cool puzzle game though!

triforcespark says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:46am

I thought the game was impossible at first, because I didn't have the idea that the player can move horizontally while in the air.

This game is difficult(which I actually enjoy). Almost as difficult as Hana no Puzzle.
Anyway, I wish I had more levels.

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:48am

Extremely difficult but that's what makes it enjoyable. Great game.

fferro234 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:54am

Nice game. Pretty tough though. I got up to the level where you have to multitask teleport while immediately moving left or right to avoid the spikes while also clicking on the next teleport spot. Thats when it got too hard for me. Unrelated, The music fits perfectly.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:39am

Very difficult yet it's a really challenging game for me.

KeithE. says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:41am

I really dug this. The level design really started clicking a few levels in. Surprisingly challenging. My one piece of feedback is that the camera recentering on the character after every teleport was a little frustrating when I was trying to line up my next teleport. Great job. This is one of my favorite games I've played so far. :-)

Oxydam says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:59am

Very good game with an excellent level design.
Too bad there is no AZERTY support.

codifeye says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:42am

Great, pretty difficult but love the puzzles!

Grafter says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:02am

hard game, cant get passed the first level!

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:15am

Very fun little concept. And very, very hard ;)

Blue Steel says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:24am

Can't play it i only have one arm :(

Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Really fun game! Stressful and hard, but I like that :D

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:50pm

Great concept, damned touchpad didn't let me finish last level in time :)

flamecow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Very very fun game. A bit too challenging for me, though!

ncannasse says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:40pm

very hard, but funny

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Good game! It really gets you in. Very fun to play and solve the puzzles.

nek says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:47pm

That's too hard for me but overall it's a great game. If only the levels' hardness would increase more gradually.

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Not that intuitive.

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:18pm

nice game, very challenging. lots of potential

Latency says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:56pm

Great game, was incredibly difficult but fun

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:41pm

good job. something difficult to play

Zoey Frost says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Uploaded a video. That might help with those who are stuck on certain levels. Thanks for all the great comments. And to those who try this with a trackpad, I salute you. I tried it and gave up on the first level :3
Also, the music sounds terrible without headphones and is way too repetitive. I'll do something about that post-compo.

Nights57 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Creative game, and I actually thought the music sounded pretty good. Too hard for me though, couldn't get past the third level.

mpath says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Newgrounds wants me to create an account. Pass.

Tork says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:13pm

Not a fast clicker but your game is actually innovative!

Draktharr says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:27pm

Really hard puzzle game, I like it :D

Zoey Frost says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:19am

Oh, has Newgrounds been giving people trouble? That's weird if it has. I'll provide the dropbox link as well.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:50am

A lot more here than I would have expected at first glance. I really like the 10-second puzzle mechanic.

roaet says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:55am

Damn. It's hard. Really hard.

oxysoft says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:07am

That was fucking brilliant. Definitely make a post-compo version with more levels. This could turn into something big with cooler graphics (Keep the same style though)

I really liked solving all of these levels but I wish it had harder levels toward the end. But then again I like games like I wanna be the guy.

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:49am

Nice little game. Difficulty is a bit harsh, a few easy levels to get to know the mechanic woul have been deeply apreciated. Apart from that, it works really smoothly.

infernet89 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:08am

Very innovative mechanics, i loved the animation of teleport!

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:35pm

Very nice take on the theme, love the puzzle aspect, good music + grafix!
Good game :)

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Cool idea, good execution.

Got a bit too hard for me, but was fun. :)

Gus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:56am

Challenging!
Amazing level design and music, another rare solid game around here in 48 compo, excellent work.

goyal says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:09am

this is hard. Nicely done. Music is great.

I was a bit confused with the camera movement as soon as you teleport.

savethejets1 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:15am

Man this is hard.

Cool idea though.

klianc09 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:49am

Cool game, but I encountered a (minor) bug:
When you start a teleport to above spikes and get the last button before you teleport, the win animation will trigger, but then you will teleport and get killed by the spikes and have to restart the level.

dcolgan says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:02pm

Very nice for 48 hours! Good audio and nice puzzle design and pacing.

Atmospherium says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:46pm

There are so many cool parts to this game, I really like the variety of puzzles you built for this. Definitely challenging, but a whole lot of fun. Great work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]