August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Seconds in Hell

by BobmooJ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A fun platformer game
Uses arrow keys.
don't hit the orbs.
blocks disapear.
You can not jump while on blocks.
WARNING VERY DIFFICULT!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 7:43am

Um
this if awkward. ;)

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 7:44am

We Both have the same name?!?

23 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Hey, that was pretty interesting! I got to a room with no exits and my soul got eaten. There were a few issues:

- The game is not actually very hard if you use movement correctly - to quit moving in one direction, just move in another. This won't stop gravity but will cut jumps short, for example.

- The music doesn't loop.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:36am

Fun game!! Really hard one. Good job anyways!

Reyn says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:03pm

The movement is awkward at first and it took a while to train myself to want to jump while on the ground, but after that it turned out to be fun. The movement it just a bit too sensitive I think, could be that its tied to the processor speed and not a wall clock, not sure if it was meant to be that sensitive. It felt less like hell when the rave song stopped :P Thanks

agumaster says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:22pm

i loved the music, if i could download it i would do because its awesome. The game is very challenging, maybe too much XD. Great game. It needs a bit more polishing on the graphics(in the character)

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Interesting platformer. The controls work in a very odd way but after you understand how they work the game was kind of fun. Like that the game has an ending.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:57pm

Calling this difficult is an understatement... rather cool! :)

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:07pm

I think you should fix the blue spheres, they unlock the blue blocks but you can pass through them.

Sep 11, 2013 @ 1:53am

This game was hard but pretty fun. I featured this game in my LD27 compilation video, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/jm5J5gdV81o

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]