August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10'' to Tokusatsu

by arezita - Jam Entry

You have 10 seconds of super powers to fight against Dilmazilla and save the world!


*If you are presenting some trouble to see the life bars, just give a zoom out in your navigator.
**Works only in Google Chrome.


Our team:
Dev - Gustavo Jucoski Fernandes
Game art and animations - Aretusa Nadu
Game art and animations - Marcos Tadeu Melco
Musics and sounds - Adriano da Silveira

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#53Humor(Jam)3.61
#150Audio(Jam)3.26
#166Theme(Jam)3.38
#171Graphics(Jam)3.71
#282Mood(Jam)2.95
#300Overall(Jam)3.10
#415Fun(Jam)2.62
#518Innovation(Jam)2.33
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

TravisChen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:17am

Lol. Amazing.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Pretty funny game! XD

Excellent art and music, tho! =)

danielmult says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Belo jogo, ótimos gráficos e sons incríveis!

Sinuath says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:57pm

I DEFEATED HIM! I really dig the concept and the art and the music. :)

GarethIW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:02am

A beat em up is a refreshing change of pace! The jumping felt a bit weird and the dino's melee attack wasn't obvious, but overall it was fun. Cool music and sfx!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Ripped me apart. Every. Damn. time. XD
Good entry!

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Funny concept, good implementation.

After three tries, I finally beat it. :)

pereubu says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:57am

Funny setting :3

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:21pm

He cut his head! What a cute game ;) I like it!

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:11am

Lol @ Dilmazilla xD - Pretty hard to see when the monster is attacking, could use a bit more anticipation before the attacks.

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:04am

I didn't get any sounds or music whatsoever... it's strange,

But hey, this game's art is REALLY cool!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:04am

Haha, nice. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]