August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

How works on russian post

by mnill - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Html5 & js, nothing else =-);
Correctly working on my nexus 7 in chrome, and on ipad in safari.
Drag and drop boxes to truck;

Compiled *.apk for android. by ludei.com
http://93.123.226.17:8080/postal.apk

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#188Theme3.59
#231Humor2.92
#369Graphics3.21
#430Innovation3.14
#550Fun2.93
#700Overall2.93
#800Mood2.43
#1129Coolness49%

Comments

sanojian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:52am

Beautifully drawn. Nice idea. Unfortunately 10 seconds felt too short. I sas basically just slinging them in there. The mail never stops! ;-)

Pierrec says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:55am

hehe, nice idea. it reminds me of a boardgame, zack & pack, in which you have to fill a truck with boxes very quick, just like here.

JokerDen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:33am

True story about russian post. Only 5s not less.

Clurect says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Nicely done, I love that the boxes get squished :D

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:25pm

The game is based on real facts :)

sgehlich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Nice :)

Tetha says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Neat idea, I like the details. I just dislike how I can't nudge a package over to the side.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Haha, now I understand why my stuff always gets delivered broken. :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:19pm

That's definitely a Russian Post! :) Good job.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:22pm

Pretty cool. Kudos on technical part: I can imagine that package trimming / reducing in size as it goes inside the truck and all this animations were quite complicated to program. :)

loxo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Great game with an unique idea! Some encouraging comments from a supervisor and sound effects would be nice.

mnill says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:23pm

[quot} Neat idea, I like the details. I just dislike how I can't nudge a package over to the side.[/quote]
Automatic rotation there.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:24pm

The Video Game of Real-Life Tetris! It's even in Russia :P

voidstar69 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Excellent use of the theme. I like this game.

kristof says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Awesome idea! Maybe start a bit easier?

zatyka says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:51pm

Very nicely done. I enjoyed this one quite a bit.

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Good, simple game. I like how the packages try to fit and squash.

mortus says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 6:09pm

It would have been hilarious if it weren't so sad! It is sadly true also.

mnill says ...
Sep 19, 2013 @ 6:15pm

working link http://146.185.138.129/games/postal/compo/index.html

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]