August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Two Deep

by Roks87 - Jam Entry

Get out of the house in time.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#97Graphics(Jam)4.03
#319Theme(Jam)3.00
#364Mood(Jam)2.69
#365Humor(Jam)2.13
#430Innovation(Jam)2.60
#467Audio(Jam)1.97
#472Overall(Jam)2.69
#563Fun(Jam)2.11

Comments

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:15am

Nice escaping game. I love the artwork very much...

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:50am

The art is really good. Unique house and setting too!

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:22am

I tried to look everywhere but the game says I need brakes and common sense so I keep failing.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:40am

The game is well realised, graphics are great but there's a lack of interest in the concept...it makes it frustrating.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:04pm

this was pretty interesting. It's like a mini point and click adventure. Having to battle the clock gives the game a frenzied kind of feel. I cant figure out how to beat it though.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Super top marks for the art!!!!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Love the look of the game, though it is a bit confusing and I dont really care for the noise that the game makes when you click on something and nothing happens, however it is a really nice game! I featured it in a compilation video on Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3_qdYR_Vsw

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Nice art!

I couldn't find the brakes and common sense though :(

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:01am

Cool graphics, really liked the start.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:53pm

The idea is strong, art is very atmospheric - great!

The Evil Cult says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Amazing artwork but found the game a bit basic, even though I could not complete it (couldn't find Brakes and Common Sense for the life of me). Also, not sure if you are aware but you were reviewed by Indie Game Magazine! Here is the link: http://www.indiegamemag.com/indie-intermission-two-deep-who-needs-common-sense-anyway/

tigerj says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:19am

Really awesome style. A tough challenge and an impressive comp.

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Hmmm... Fantastic graphics, and I loved the sound too - but the picking-stuff-up-mechanic seemed a bit random. I'd love to see this expanded on as a real point-n-click style game... to heck with that 10 second nonsense ;)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]