August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds to Loot ALL the Things

by Muznak - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi there, this is my first LD entry.

You've got 10 seconds to collect as much loot as you can before it quickly become impossible to leave alive.

Pick up as much as you can and survive until the end. If you die, you will have to start over (beat those previous scores!).

There are 7 levels, you'll get a total score if you manage to make it through them all.

Created in Unity w/ 2dToolkit.

Known issues that crept through:
- Enemy sometimes moves through walls
- Getting stuck on corners of an exit

26/08 Fixed text between levels 'Final score' to 'Score'

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#187Fun3.42
#233Theme3.51
#281Audio3.03
#332Overall3.29
#351Mood3.00
#386Graphics3.18
#517Humor2.28
#769Innovation2.69

Comments

Spotline says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:45am

Hahaha i loved this one, the aesthetic and gamefeel work perfectly

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:49am

Cool game. One issue I had is that it's not very clear that you need to click on the actual "click to play" text on the title screen, I was clicking all over the place and wondering why it wasn't starting. Might be a good idea to have that as a button to help it read a little better.

Otherwise a good game with some nice graphics work.

entrusC says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:49am

Good game - the gameplay somehow reminds me of Diablo 3 ;)

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:58am

I like the idea and how the theme was applied, but the game allow me to shot while changing between levels which made me lose all my bullets :(.

Joror says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Nice arcade feel! :) Pity you restart at level 1, and not the level you died in.

Muznak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:57pm

@ratalaika
Are you sure you hadn't run out of arrows already?

If I fire whilst waiting for level to change, the arrow count on the UI does go down, but when the level loads it is restored again.

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Great idea with that fire. I like the graphic style of this game.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:52pm

I like it! Solid game. I especially liked that it didn't end after the 10 seconds. Nice workaround on that subject. :) Some character animations would have been nice.

HeyChinaski says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:44pm

A lot of fun and pretty tricky. I scored 95, perhaps I should have been more daring. Nice work on the sprites and sound.

mutuware says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:50pm

Bomberman-esque :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:38pm

Nice idea, the graphics and sounds were nice and the gameplay fine, even if bit rough around the edges.

euvl says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:54am

Nice game, good music.

Blizzil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:43am

Very solid entry, nice graphics and fun gameplay. Although it is quite unforgiving (always starting at the 1st level) and the bug where you get stuck at the exit is pretty annoying ...

But overall a cool game!

Valerien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06pm

A clean game overall, only the use of the arrow feels tricky to me. You could have pushed the loot thing further two, making tons of money pop, to really emphasize on your game's main mechanic.

Cheers !
Nathan

SneManden says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Very nice graphics and mood :) Fine and simple gameplay

Freut says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:32pm

A lot of fun. Nice game :)

Dir3kt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:44pm

Nice game, was fun to play. The hitbox with the walls is sometime a bit frustrating but aside from that it was good.

bitserum says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Too bad the only reward is score. I love the visuals and the feel of the game. Good one.

whiteravens says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Pretty fun game :). Only concerns I went through are the collision boxes, some coins going to unreachable areas, and exit very hard to squeeze through in some levels. Overall, it's a great game! :)

Xgor says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:31pm

With a name like "10 Seconds to Loot ALL the Things" I thought I was forced to loot everything but it seemed pretty much impossible :P (And I guess that was your intention)
I think you should have called it "10 Seconds to Loot EVERYTHING you can" or something (Or have explained it in the menu.

OkayHughes says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Quite polished as games go. The game had a nice feel to it, and was quite fun. I don't have anything much to complain about. I think my favorite thing was that you didn't automatically die after 10 seconds. That was a pleasant change from some other games.

supermaximo93 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:06pm

Nice work! Really good for your first LD entry. I liked how the danger ramped up after 10 seconds instead of dying instantly, found myself getting greedy with the coins and taking risks, for better or worse ;)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]