August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tick Tick Mother F***er

by eckcz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

As the left eye of tMKotKotCotGot. Your objective is to protect the seven chains the of gates of time. Destroy the Time Soldiers.

Controls:
WASD / Arrow Keys: Movement.
Space: Warp and Slow time.
ESC: Quit / Goto Menu.

IMPORTANT: USE THE 'Space' KEY TO SLOW THE TIME. OTHERWISE YOU CAN NOT WIN!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#149Humor3.20
#613Audio2.44
#748Mood2.48
#752Theme2.94
#993Fun2.34
#1043Innovation2.20
#1082Graphics1.94
#1087Overall2.39

Comments

Rave Radbury says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:50am

If you're going to have clock faces as enemies, why have a countdown timer over them? You could have had their clock faces countdown, and had them become redder to indicate urgency.

The hectic nature of the later levels was appreciated, but the audio became so busy that I had to mute it. Then again, it's not really my kind of humor.

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:03am

I had no idea what was going on yet somehow i was enjoying myself. Interesting Game.

bobylito says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:04am

The controls are a bit confusing and the voices are weird which give a funny but also weird.

Szedouu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:09am

Very interesting game :)

donan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:15am

Really really weird game xD. But enjoyed it.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:19am

Controls are a bit confusing and the game is overall pretty weird, but kinda fun.
Btw, is that a selfmade cover of Smoke on the Water? :P

eckcz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:38am

yeap. its a selfmade cover for the game. :D

Lizzip says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:00am

That audio and art!

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:44am

The most funny game. Haha. TICK TICK MOTHERFUCKER!

nexust says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:50am

I enjoyed the humor but the gameplay was very repetitive although with the difficulty curve, that wasn't much of an issue.

Gus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:20pm

DAT MENU SCREEN
Just.. wow..
I never thought I would see a dubbed game in any Ludum Dare.. ever.
The sounds are kinda low, I had to pump the volume to the maximum, only then I could hear those clocks' voice and your guitar normally, talking about guitar, you could've improved on the soundtrack and tried to compose something original, just a suggestion for the next time.
The gameplay is kinda quirky, making it difficulty to play smoothly in the final levels, leading to a unfair difficulty
But amidst all of that, your game shines in the AWESOMENESS, and there is no way of rating AWESOME.

xrm0 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:37pm

weird game. I wished the first intro screen (and not the last) say that you could use shift-p to skip it.

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:18pm

The humor felt kinda forced, laughed at the "short" name though =) Lost exactly at the last part, but don't feel like going over from the start again. Would rather just restarted that level.

Tegu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:41pm

What is this I don't even... :D Cool drawings and slicky gameplay.

domrein says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Fun intro and story. Absurd I guess is a more appropriate word. The gameplay leaves a lot to be desired, but I don't think that's really the point of this game. Good use of the theme too.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:01pm

What can I say? It just works.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Hilarious! Great voices

rylgh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Pretty funny :) Wanted to beat it to see & hear the ending, but died on level 6.

SneManden says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:25pm

What a game! Really exceeded my expectations: at first I didn't think much of it, but the ingame graphics (the player and clocks) are actually fine; and especially the gameplay is very solid and fun. Quite a challange.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:50am

haha.. i actually enjoyed it! =P

Skye says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:25pm

oh god I feel high

whiteravens says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:43am

Too much unnecessary profanity.

Andresh says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 1:52am

Not my kind of humor, but enjoyed it when it got more fast paced. However if you are going to let players use 8 directional movement do not let the enemies run away so smoothly it actually makes the experience less pleasant.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]