August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Death in 10... 9... 8...

by Archerion - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You experience a tiny fragment of the life of the grim reaper, ensuring people die at the correct time in their life, down to the last second.

Sadly i got no further than this soundless proof of concept, but it works.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#94Theme3.76
#478Innovation3.06
#521Graphics2.94
#622Humor2.13
#676Overall2.95
#795Fun2.65
#809Mood2.41
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

HippyJonYo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:41am

Cool concept, I liked the retro graphics as well.

LittleThor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:47am

Good concept and approach of the theme, but some issues with level design (start the game by climbing walls with walljumps is not very intuitive)

rot13 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:52am

Nice concept, it has potential for a good game if it was expanded upon.

Twistedsnail says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:53am

I like it, reminds me of a game called Gunpoint.
Loved the wall jumping, but what was the Ludum Dare Room?

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Dark entry :) Cool little game!

brogrammers says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:25pm

Great game, nice theme, nice graphics, nice controls, nice platforms. What else can I say? 4/5

rejome says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:40pm

Really great idea, graphics and gameplay! It would be awesome with some good sound effects (and maybe a little bit of scenario).

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Suicide game.. interesting idea..

haxpor says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Wow, really nice concept! Love your simplistic art style!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]