August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10

by caluca22 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#260Theme3.48
#336Fun3.20
#556Innovation2.96
#660Overall2.96
#857Graphics2.38
#979Humor1.20
#1049Mood1.81
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Holofire says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:05pm

This game fits the theme really nicely. Fun and simple. Good job!

m1_10sz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Fits the theme indeed, well done.

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:44pm

no source?

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:52pm

Nice way of using the theme in a game ;)

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:57pm

What a curious game.
A lot of innovation

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Quite nice and challenging. Would be awesome with sound!

DaggerHog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Not bad. Simple and fits the theme pretty well. The lack of sound is a little disappointing, though.

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:30pm

That was cool! I wish I wasn't so bad at bullet hell.

Vasileiadis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:36pm

Nice one :D
A trippy 8-bit loop on the background would have sold me ;)

wally2069 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Jumping seemed to only put you into danger, maybe could have had water that raised from the bottom?

koe415 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:53am

I love the fact that prior to getting into the game, there is absolutely no guidance on what the player is to do. Then when he's in the room, a single jump triggers the ten seconds of chaos. Simple and fun. Good stuff!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:00am

Very simple, fits the theme. Excellent gameplay mechanics
Polished and solid!
good job!

Toshiro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:43am

Simple idea but fun. The difficulty is insane !
Just, I missed sounds :(

Congratulations!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:45am

Simple, fun, very hard. I liked it. I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UVlJsYHr1MU

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 11:13am

Survived :D
Game mechanics are very simple, but it seems there's not more to add anyway. Nice little game =)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]