August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

It's time to Cow

by Wulo - Jam Entry

Hi everyone!

Here we present you: Its time to Cow!

The game is about reaching the goal of the level.
You get score for distance traveled, collected coins and lives that you didn't loose;

You can check your highscores in highscore menu.

The games looks pretty easy, but only for the first 10 second ;)

Controls:
Space/LMB/Touch - Fly;

In the game you will meet new obstacles that will be added every two levels you will accomplish.
lvl 1 - Box
lvl 3 - SpikeFlower
Lvl 5 - ???
...
...

We are a small game making studio from Poland called "Stubit Cow". We recently started our adventure with making games and that is why Ludum Dare is so important to us.
We were here with you during LD 26, now We are back!

If you would like to help us, like our page on facebook (ofc if you enjoyed the game) and let us be more known around the world.

Here you can find us:
http://www.facebook.com/StubitCow
www.stubitcow.com

I hope you liked our game, we made it the best as We could in 72h, and We have finished it in like 98% as we wanted to.

so, have a good game and see you during LD 28!
Bye!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#155Humor(Jam)2.94
#207Audio(Jam)3.07
#353Theme(Jam)2.94
#370Fun(Jam)2.72
#430Mood(Jam)2.50
#441Innovation(Jam)2.58
#456Graphics(Jam)2.68
#478Overall(Jam)2.68
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

Entity2D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:29am

Pretty fun game, the spinning camera makes things interesting.

Hume says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:30am

The parallax effect was good, but some of the effect was lost because the same shade of green was used for everything.

It wasn't obvious that the cow could fly, because normal cows can't fly, and this looked like a normal cow. But maybe that's a statement about Stubit Cow.

I liked the cow-themed clock.

kantieno says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:17am

It kind of surprised me at first, so I enjoyed it!

zeh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:37am

Nice idea. Need some polishing, specially for a Jam entry.

One quick usability note: it took me a couple of tries to realize I was actually finishing the level. I thought the end marker was an obstacle and kept clicking "retry" until I realized it had a "next" button.

crashbanito says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:41am

This game reminds me very much of the endless mode in Balloon Fight. With a bit more variety and pizzazz I can see this being something special on the app store. Could also be a pretty fun endless mode type game.

Wuhao says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:15am

This game cured my neck pain. Thanks to the author. Really fun.

KevinWorkman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Hahaha I really liked this one. It was a little slow, but also a little difficult to see where the blocks were. Some more variety would be nice, but overall this is a great start. I'd definitely play a full version of this game.

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:07pm

That was fun, and a bit hectic but didn't really grab me

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:55am

Wow, that cow has a loose head. :P
Gameplay mechanics are easy to learn, the game is still hard to master. Would be nice to know what "stubit cow" stands for, btw :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]