August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Green Pacman Top-Down Shooter 10 Second Timer Shenanigans / My Little Timer: Seconds are Magic

by itamarcu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

GPTDS1STS/MLTSaM is a wonderful game for ages 8-88 except for 53. Play as Squibblo, an adventurer at day and still an adventurer at night! Hear badly-recorded sound files in their full glory! Read description text for a game that might even not work on your computer! Think about your breath while playing the game!

Made by Itamar Curiel AKA itamarcu AKA "The guy who made billions of dollars from GPTDS1STS/MLTSaM!"

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#72Humor3.57
#253Fun3.32
#479Audio2.69
#569Overall3.04
#670Mood2.58
#773Theme2.92
#842Innovation2.58
#1026Graphics2.08
#1337Coolness44%

Comments

HoWseR says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:02am

This is the game that made me laugh the most today, even though the graphics are lacking the sound effects just make it hilarious :D and the text information was pretty useful too

motty says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:23am

I am 53 and I do not find this amusing.*

(I am not really 53 and I found it highly amusing.)

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:00pm

What the H***?
Ok, fun game.

KristinnEs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Cool game :) I had fun with it. I had the game stop for a second tho every time a new enemy was introduced.

Balooga03 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Love it, grat fun, especially the sounds!!!

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:10am

Sound is (hilariously) annoying but game is fun and I like that each level is quite different, it offers a nice variety, good job.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Funny game :) Original graphics and sounds. Here, have my sword sir!

ghostmaple says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:22am

Excellent in-game text. Just enough to get the point across without interrupting the game. Funny stuff, this game.

brogrammers says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:09am

...the sound is fantastic. Nice concept, nice file size. No need to download unnecessary 50 MB. Good work :)

aldian says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:11pm

this was a really cool take on the theme, well done (:

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Wow, this is bad. But also really funny, so I guess it's actually pretty good!

Dir3kt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Yeah, good audio! It was quite fun to play too!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Haha, the sound effects in this is really entertaining. I like how more difficult enemies are introduced. You've done good work to balance the game out.
Good job.

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:34am

It's kinda like all over the place.. Liked the sound..!

GVmakesGames says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 11:03am

This was strange and weird. The graphics are not very good, but I liked the sounds (they are bad, but hilarious!).This aws fun to play.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]