Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:
? DAYS, ??:??:??

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014
? DAYS, ??:??:??

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.
? DAYS, ??:??:??


Ludum Dare 31:

Ludum Deals

???

 

Recent:

MiniLD #XX

ANNOUNCEMENT BAR! I tell you event things here, but only sometimes.


Ludum Dare 27

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Earth Defender - GNecro1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first ludum dare game
it is a space td game

v1.0

Controls :
drag the mouse to make player move (click and move)
right click when draging to make player shot

you can shot
gui
music
sound efects

i used Java for the game.

this is my second game i accidently deleted my first game
that i made but it was fun to make 2 games

i wish everybody luck and enjoi the game :D

BTW This is my first game :D

View GNecro1's journal. | View all entries by GNecro1

Ratings

#718Audio2.23
#800Mood2.43
#871Graphics2.36
#929Fun2.44
#953Humor1.44
#1088Overall2.38
#1165Theme1.84
#1172Innovation1.80
#1359Coolness42%

Comments

namrog84 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:10am

Amusing, I enjoyed it

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:40am

During the ten second break between levels, you ought to give your players something to do. Nice job!

GNecro1 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:21pm

Yeah i didnt have time to finish it i was thinking that i made a shop and you buy satellites that defend earth but like i said this is my second game i deleted the first one

Pixelgel says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:58pm

This is an okay game. Connection to the theme is not great, and the gameplay wasn't exceptional, but it functioned as a game.

fdevant says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:03pm

I failed to protect my planet :(

SneManden says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:06pm

Did enjoy playing it. The graphics were mixed; the earth, defender and enemies were nice; wish the HUD had the same feeling about it.

Great entry, considering you accidentally deleted your first game!

Joxno says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:44am

Really nice, quite a chill casual game especially with the calming, spacey music in the background.

lcass says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:31am

Very fun, sum stars fo u.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:32am

the control was kinda wierd, never used right click to shoot before? overall it waws good -- nice job.

Vaalen says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:03am

It's a interesting little game. Not bad for a first ld. Controls are a bit awkward (or that's me who is awkward, i don't know) and not easy to use. I think it would have been better to use arrow keys to move and the mouse to shoot.

antonijn says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Really feels like an unfinished game, soz. Keep working on this in the future if you want to expand it, it has the potential to be a lot better. Keep making games! Also, congrats on your first ld :)

D-e-X says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Enjoyable game, considering first one was deleted.

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 9:54am

So... your first game? or your second? I know that the other has been deleted, but if I lost my files, I'd restart instead of using another concept... What would your first game have been about? Just curious^^
Graphics are quite nice, sfx are good, too. Too bad you never finished placing towers and such, would have been a great addition to the game.

GNecro1 says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Yea it is about a gay running and colecting coins to open a dor for 10 secs or the cealing will colapse :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]