August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten To Teleport

by spitfire87 - Jam Entry

Hi to everybody! We did it!!! It's our first LudumDare.

Ten To Teleport is a puzzle platform game in wich you will need to teleport youself 10 seconds before to complete the 11 levels. Find all the pieces of the spacecraft and help our little friend!

Thank you for playing and rating us!
Code: Guillermo Muntaner
Code: Javier Hernandez
Art: Toni Martinez

TELEPORT BUG FIXED! It should work fine now :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#66Mood(Jam)3.63
#133Theme(Jam)3.45
#140Graphics(Jam)3.82
#152Innovation(Jam)3.30
#168Fun(Jam)3.24
#170Overall(Jam)3.39
#195Humor(Jam)2.80
#297Audio(Jam)2.81

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:05am

Cute game ! The artwork is great. I encounter a bug while trying to teleport, the game crashed. Neverthless, good work !

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06pm

It's nice to see that many "first darists" doing so well on their first dare! Congratulations guys ^_^

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:09pm

Very nice art. The mechanic was pretty interesting too, and well executed. The game did crash on me though.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Pretty cool mechanic. Used interestingly even early in the game. Some nice short music loops too. Googly eyed space crab was a plus. Story reminds me of Knytt.

Kimidori says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:25pm

great idea, mechanic and graphic.

though I would like to report a bug, when teleport, if you keep pressing the teleport button rapidly after teleported, the game crash.

arezita says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:51pm

Nice game! Congratz!

Markavian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:59pm

Excellent game, great use of the theme to make a really interesting mechanic. Played out really well.

Ian Small says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:00am

Crashed it a few levels in, but overall it was fun.

mollymus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:01am

Awesome visuals, and cool mechanic! Fits the theme well!

bitserum says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Good game, nicely fits the theme. Avoiding monsters was good idea. Am i the only one who noticed his alien penis? :D

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Fixed the teleport crashing bug! Thank you everyone for the fedback and the bug reports.

autlos says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:51pm

The artwork reminds me of Patapon (and it's lovely).

The gameplay is good, and the durability is great for a jam game.

Good job!

lulzfish_4 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:39am

Your game is single-player, so I deleted the "libcurl" and "websockets" DLLs. At one point it wouldn't let me teleport until I moved slightly, and then it crashed. Otherwise seems like an interesting game. The music is okay but I wish there were sound effects. Graphics are very good.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:24am

Very nice graphics! But the game did crash when I used the teleport.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:20pm

I love graphics, music. But i feel some strange cause the movement is so slow. But i like the concept, good job!!!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Nice gameplay and art :)

Pixelboy_85 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Cool core mechanic, some levels are a bit too much filler (especially the tunnel with 2 enemies). The last 2 started to get really interesting. Overall it feels a bit slower than it is. Nevertheless a great achievement.

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:33am

good mechanics and fun context. there's some humor in there!

psychomonster says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Game is crashing while teleporting :( Nice Game art... is it possible that I've seen a penis? Haha... NASTY ^^

spitfire87 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:46pm

It isn't a penis, it's just an alien appendix :DDD

I will look again for this teleport bug wich i though i fixed :(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]