August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds To Live

by Techblogogy - Jam Entry

Hello everyone, this is my first ever Ludum Dare game. Basically this are the last 10 seconds of your live and you can do anything you want (well almost). Each action takes a certain amount of time. Have FUN!!!!

Update 1: There is slight problem with hosting service I use, so basically link doesn't work. I will try to fix it as soon as possible. Sorry for this slight inconvenience.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

TammiLion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:39am

Can't rate it, when I click 'Web' it goes to a page saying: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 30720 bytes) in /home/a4730832/public_html/wp-content/plugins/seo-ultimate/plugin/class.seo-ultimate.php on line 484

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:50am

The same here

robb says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Same here

Urfoex says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:57pm

404 - Page Not Found

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Page not found too

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:10am

404 Error. If you fix it please email me at Jupiter@JupCraft.org so I can include it in my LD compilation video. Thank you

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:03am

page not found :/

-ENDESGA

Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:08am

404 :(

vikingpotato says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:11pm

404 :(

Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:32pm

404 :/ If you get it fixed play my game and comment so I know if you've got it working :)

manofdoom says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:14am

404 :(

Afal says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:51pm

404

Sestren says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 11:14pm

What hosting service are you using? Have you tried a free one like Dropbox?

MrBlade says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 2:27am

"Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to techblogogy.site88.net"

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]