August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds

by cschwartz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

10 seconds is a puzzle/reflex game with an extremely unimaginative title.
I hope you find the gameplay to be more enjoyable than my choice of title.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#366Theme3.36
#373Fun3.14
#508Innovation3.03
#548Overall3.06
#875Mood2.29
#876Graphics2.35

Comments

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Interesting game. I think that the mechanics seem pretty enjoyable. Good job.

lightsoda says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:09pm

I like the concept, I think I would've preferred it if I could've placed the arrows before the countdown, now it's quite difficult. But I guess that's the idea. Fun little game.

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Addictive! Very fun. Would have been nice to have had some audio though. :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Pretty fun, I enjoyed this click-intense action, puzzles are fine too.

choqaae says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:22pm

I like the idea

Afal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Placing the tiles in time got a bit irritating, especially with the speed of the purple arrow. Although I suppose that's where the difficulty in the game is I suppose.

The game also seems to not fit in my screen which could explain why I found it really frustrating when I had to get another tile from the left top corner and then move the mouse down to place it.

With a bit of balancing this could be a pretty good game :)

IndigoWolf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Really enjoyed this, I only wish there were more levels for me to play! :)

joekinglake says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Really enjoyed this game, played it from beginning to end. Found it very fun. Would love to see some audio with the game. Very enjoyable experience. Great job!

Joxno says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Pretty nice concept and puzzles, although it would be nice to be able to select the movers via 1-9 keys

carlsommer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Very fun and challenging.

Epiphane says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:10am

Nice game! Good length, and the puzzles got interesting by the end. One thing though, the game would be a LOT less frustrating if you were able to place arrows during the initial countdown...

4xisblack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:16am

Nice! That there is a solid puzzle progression, and the tension imposed by the 10 second time limit is well balanced.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:22am

Very amusing, fun puzzles!

anjack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:37pm

I like the fact that you can't place the arrows until the timer starts. It adds pressure that helps differentiate this from similar puzzle games.

Canobie says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:15pm

I like the concept and I like how it was executed. Good job.

timujin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Good puzzle. Has a potential to become something popular.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:06am

Cool concept! I missed "Restart" button. Because when I missclicked one of my arrows I want to restart level instantly. Great game.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:10am

Interesting puzzle game, I believe it should not have put such a heavy focus on the clunky use of items.

GreyShock says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:15am

Very challenging! Nice idea, although I missed some music and a restart button ;)

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:27am

really fun and challenging! got hard too fast is my only complaint :)

Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Quite a fun game, very challenging though. Great job, I featured it in my Ludum dare compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yp9ky-3J3J4

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:18am

Pretty fun puzzle game. :)

vladimirdlc says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:42pm

I like this type of puzzle games, it brings back memories of some stages in zelda or pokemon.
Is enjoyable, and I found some puzzles creative.
On the gameplay part I had hard time trying to placing the tile modifiers. If you iterate over this in the future I think that in this area there is room to improve.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]