August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Mighty Runner

by Metal Axe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

* New Web and Windows files up, it should work now! *

Hopefully there will be no more file drama. :)

Run, jump, and headbutt giant blocks! All in the name of gathering a few balloons.
Controls:
Move - WASD/Arrows
Jump - Space
Attack/Headbutt - Enter/Z (need to be running at the same time)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#411Humor2.52
#506Audio2.63
#777Fun2.67
#822Theme2.86
#900Graphics2.30
#979Mood2.08
#1068Overall2.43
#1109Innovation2.04
#1129Coolness49%

Comments

mactinite says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:00am

I couldn't run this. The webplayer page doesn't load on dropbox and the download only contains the .exe not the associated files. :(

Tork says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:02am

Wasnt able to play it, you forgot to add the folder with the scripts and art

pcmccull says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:04am

The "Web" link is just an HTML file with a Unity logo. The "Windows" link downloads a MightyRunner.exe which when opened shows the following error:
Data folder not found
There should be 'The Mighty Runner_Data'
folder next to the executable

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36am

Couldn't run it.

raincole says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:59am

Well... you can't host a webplayer version this way...

JAH2488 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:31am

Fun game.

Parappa says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:32am

Works for me. Hella hard game, which I'm cool with.

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:34am

The sound effects and music mesh well together, but don't mix with the art style too much during gameplay. I did have a great deal of fun with this entry, however. Nice!

Conflei says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:23am

Really Cool :D

Lizzip says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:56am

Works for me now. Nice game

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Awkward collision, and the controls could be more intuitive but otherwise a nice difficult and fun game.

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:26pm

I don't know why but I kept thinking the guy would run forwards on his own without the need for the W key being pressed.

It was a fun little game though :)

ravine says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:47pm

Fun game. It might be better to have the player press space instead of enter to start the game.

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:02pm

Very mediocre game. Simplistic graphics, sound, controls, concept. Could be better, but also could be worse :)

Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Well, quite bad, maybe so bad that it's good, I'm not sure...

haloflooder says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:38pm

Some levels were hard to pass without the glitches in the game helping you boost the speed and fly high up in the air. The collision was pretty weird and the last level was extremely awkward because you can't look in another direction.

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:16pm

What am I?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]