August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Lord Of The Watches

by epicminer2 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

screen resolution must be 1024 by 768 and this is my first game plus i taught myself java in one summer

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#885Humor1.67
#1082Mood1.33
#1130Theme2.13
#1160Graphics1.63
#1192Fun1.38
#1198Innovation1.39
#1206Overall1.48
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

nilo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Could not find the main class: ludum.Board

epicminer2 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:36pm

make sure your running like a .jar

Croze says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Game doesn't even work

stephan_h says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:50pm

The game did work for me, but "How to play" did nothing. Game appeared a few seconds after starting, that was irritating.

RobotParking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Couldn't quite get this to work.

Recid says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:54pm

I've got a black screen after 10 seconds.

TheBlueRage says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Hey, not the best game out there, but a really good start. Keep up the good work!

rpmoura says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:05pm

I can't play it, none of the buttons work.

Feysoura says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Couldn't play it, didn't let me click.

epicminer2 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:09pm

SCREEN RESOLUTION MUST BE 1024 BY 768 THE SIGN
BLACK SCREEN MEENS YOU LOSE

Thepattybeast says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:10pm

buttons not working.

epicminer2 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:12pm

SCREEN RESOLUTION MUST BE 1024 BY 768

epicminer2 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:13pm

plus this is my first game and i taught my self java in a summer and im young

irisharmy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:18pm

This game is beter then cod 4 battle feild 3 Dayz warz and
far cry 3 commbind thank epicminer2 for a great game plus guys your SCREEN RESOLUTION MUST BE 1024 BY 768

tobbez says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:21pm

If you can't click the buttons, try moving the game window to the top left of the screen (it seems like it uses screen coordinates instead of window coordinates).

It also appears that the black screen is what you get for loosing (you run out of time).

Anyway, the idea could work, but I think it should be less luck-based.

epicminer2 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:29pm

TOBBEZ THANK YOU so much noone would read the instructions

realtutsgml says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:32pm

game didn't work at all.

epicminer2 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:33pm

if the game doesnt work you need to install java

SusanTheCat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:40pm

I was able to run it by maximizing the window. (Which put the screen in the upper left)

Marcellus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:46pm

couldn't play the game since my keyboard is not an american one, windows remapping doesn't work.
got a black screen after 10 seconds.

The graphics are cool tho

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Doesn't seem to work.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:50pm

After some problem getting the game to work at all the game itself is kind of lacking in content.

The controls keep getting stuck it seems to happen when you hold both directions at once and let go of one of them.

devi ever says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:27am

Couldn't get it to work.

bobleny says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:16pm

How do you win?

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 9:47am

Screen resolution changed nothing, top-left corner - still nothing. Clicked everywhere on the screen (since I assumed it would check the mouse location, instead of the actual buttons), still nothing. Also, there are no screenshots of the actual game, so I can't rate your entry at all, sorry :(

Coconut Mage says ...
Dec 5, 2014 @ 10:39pm

chicken

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]