August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Kill ALL Saucers

by idiotcoder - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Simple space shooter (I've always wanted to do a galaga type game). 10 second recharge on shields and each wave lasts 10 seconds.

Mobile browsers aren't currently supported.
Downloaded source needs the ImpactJS engine to compile/run.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#566Audio2.53
#827Graphics2.44
#899Overall2.69
#962Fun2.38
#1024Theme2.53
#1192Innovation1.63
#1773Coolness20%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:27am

Great work man! I really like it. But you should start more easy and raise the difficult more slowly...
Got additional bonus for making it multiplatform (web).

REIN1 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:04am

Good game,maybe add some explo anims will be better.

tigerj says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Nice game! very challenging. I look forward to playing this more when I get home from work!

svenardo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Nice entry! Really needs to be less difficult at the beginning. I can't make it past the first few waves ;)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Really nice game. I love the idea of basically recharging lives (or sheilds) I featured it in my compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8Polnsp4F8

siat says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:02am

+1 to ramping up the difficulty more gradually (or having a "weanie mode" option).

idiotcoder says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Yeah, sorry about the levels being all random. It means that sometimes you just get assaulted.

fferro234 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:02am

Actually recharging shields are a great addition to the galaga, space invaders gameplay. It allows you to come back from near death.

bitowl says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 1:09pm

hard game! might be easier if the ship would move faster?

aquilicoco says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:10pm

It's very hard :). Good work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]