August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 sec puzzle

by vlaaad - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is designed for android!

Rules:
- tap on green to turn it red
- tap on red to destroy it
- time reaches zero - you lose
- all destroyed - you win
- if there are neighbour cells, the are activated too (was nothing -> green -> red -> nothing)
- collect bonus points by destroying cells (less time had cell - more bonus points)
- spend bonus points on helpful actions

About:
- infinite levels!
- hard as hell (in the beginning)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Good game! Fun little racey mind teaser! So far too, this is one of the better uses of the theme that I've seen so far! =)

vlaaad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Woah, thank you ^^

timtipgames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:18pm

Awesome game and clever use of the theme on a well known problem. There's a bug though. Get 200bp,use the right bpability and then the left one - logical freeze. other than that it played great on my android phone. Well done!

vlaaad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Hi, tiptipgames! Sadly, I can't reproduce bug you described. Any additional info? Could you misunderstand behaviour of right bp-ability? It freezes game until you tap on empty cell. Thanks!

vlaaad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Anyway, there is a bug in logic: right bonus can't be used if there is no empty cells

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:24pm

nice

BeardoGames says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Refreshing and great to see a puzzle game made so well and challenging in 48 hours. Excellent game, I enjoyed it quite a bit!

vlaaad says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:28am

Thank you ^^

stenol says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Cool little game !

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Great game, very addictive! It was a bit confusing at first, but once I understood the game mechanics I played it for a while. Also good use of the bonuses.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:50pm

Like the game. Nice mechanics and implementation.

KevinWorkman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:53pm

This worked really well, but it was way too hard. I just ended up clicking random blocks and getting angry, kinda like what I do when I encounter a rubik's cube.

That being said, with some polish and maybe a tutorial level, this could be a really great game. Nice work, especially for 48 hours.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:49am

Nice simple game, wasnt too hard but very addictive! I featured it in my Ludum Dare compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6xfnRK2Anw

voidstar69 says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 6:47am

Cool puzzle game. At first I thought it was an action-oriented game to touch the screen as fast as possible to get rid of the red and green blocks, but now I see that this is a tactical game. Nice work!

vlaaad says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Thank you, guys! ^^

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]