August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cast Out

by Seihi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

10 seconds to save the life of an innocent, can you channel the powers that be to win against evil!?!?!
Photoshop Used for the visuals. Unity3D used to create the game itself.

All controls are mouse based, so point and click your way to Victory! Be quick or you'll be Dust!

Innocents Health shrinks every 2 seconds
Top Health bar is yours
Bottom is Demons

Ran out of time on Adding Sounds and SFX, and some text by the health bars.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#813Graphics2.47
#896Mood2.26
#919Audio1.52
#938Humor1.48
#1073Innovation2.14
#1128Theme2.14
#1189Overall1.87
#1191Fun1.45

Comments

Blooperly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Interesting idea, but I don't think the 10 seconds thing really helps. I do like the art though. Also combat doesn't really make sense.

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Not really sure what i going on in this game...

cschwartz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Nice graphics, however I have to confess: I didn't get it. Evn though I won twice, I have no idea why. Some additonal instructions would have helped.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Very short. And graphics could be better.

Szedouu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Nice looking art and not bad idea. But I didnt know how to play it, maybe its my problem sory.

ChrisGaudino says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Needed instructions, I was pretty confused.

Spotline says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Didn't understand much the effects of my actions to be honest :S

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:39pm

I had no idea what was going on here. The poor graphics didn't really help.

scriptorum says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:40pm

Is there a strategy for the combat? It seems to be random.

kratorspore says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:44pm

I'm sorry but I'm totally lost here.

Clurect says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Cool idea, hard to understand what is happening though.

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Bonus points for humor :D

Rave Radbury says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:37am

Great art! It really captured the classic Pokemon encounter feel.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:46am

I don't understand what the purpose of this game is. I clicked randomly and won twice and lost once. Nice graphics.

kibertoad says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:15pm

Controls could be better, looked very promising. Please polish :).

dook says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:19am

Nice style and mood, but unfortunately I didn't really get it either :/

Diptoman says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:20am

The idea of exorcising demons is thrilling, but I'm not sure how to battle the demon. It'd be great if you could post instructions and the like.

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:13am

Too large screen resolution for such low amount of pixels =/
I managed to win by randomly spam-clicking on my inventory stuff. The win/lose screens are designed quite well, imo =)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]