August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

AntiVirus

by Kevlanche - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Antivirus is a puzzle game in which you fix bugs in computers by issuing commands to different programs. It starts very simple (se screenshot) and then introduces more and more concepts to keep you challenged.

There are a total of 20 levels in the game. Try to beat them all!

Just in case my server goes down, here is the standalone application on Dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0rw55tf1itha9j8/AntiVirus.jar

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#19Fun3.97
#42Innovation3.95
#47Overall3.87
#371Mood2.97
#512Graphics2.95
#517Humor2.28
#524Audio2.61
#971Theme2.63

Comments

h_double says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Robo-Rally + Sokoban! This is great.

Delta Square says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:18am

This might be the best game I've played so far this LD. I had similar ideas (not Sokoban, but the antivirus aspect), but didn't have time to participate this time.

lalanl says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:31am

Terrific! This is really fun. Thank you!

YoX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:06am

Really fun and addictive. Couldn't stop playing until the end!

Rave Radbury says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:26am

Clean graphics, well made puzzles. Great job! Could have used some background music.

autlos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:54am

Hi, I loved your game. Completed about 10 levels and I can say it has a great level design. The difficulty grows slowly.

It's the only game I've rated with 5 stars in most categories.

What I don't like? Well, I don't really see the 10 seconds theme in this game.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:24pm

The game is really fun! Great job..! :D

Acrimiens says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:20pm

Original idea!

mitkus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:10pm

This is a great puzzle. Really gets your mind twisted in an interesting ways, well done!

elementz123 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Very innovative idea that is a lot of fun! I couldn't get passed level 11.

mtrc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Brilliant. I saw a blog post about this while you were developing it, the final game is really fun. Incredibly satisfying to co-ordinate programs and plan ahead. Absolutely brilliant idea.

Mr. Jif says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:31pm

Very simple yet extremely fun. Also the puzzles are very well made.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Oh Gawd! What have I done? D:
Really good game! The story's pretty good as well (although I suppose most people won't bother reading it all, which is a shame really...)
I love everything about this (although it could do with some BGM) :)

michail says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:03pm

Not a big fan of those logic games, but I must say it is a good one. The only annoying thing was that whenever I pressed the down key or space the screen was scrolling down.

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:09pm

fun game!

SnoringFrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:47am

Very nice game. A few of the patches took a little bit for me to figure out (10 and 17 particularly, if I'm remembering correctly), but none were too difficult. The sudden turn at the end was interesting.

SmudgedCat says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Definitely the best entry I've played so far. I played it up until (I think) level 15 where there we some complicated pre-programmed dudes. Absolutely fantastic!

Dioiminik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Really great game, played every level and had a lot of fun :D

GFM says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:59pm

I normally find games with this kind of message somewhat forced or unnatural. Not with this game. The mood that was set in the end, even with all those simple screens...

Well, done. Simply amazing.

canvapps says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:45pm

some of those puzzle are tricky!
quite creative :)

Capro says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:47pm

Great game even if not much related with the theme.

foumart says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Very good puzzle. Completed all levels, except the last riddle for whom I don't know..

Katamori says ...
Sep 18, 2013 @ 9:07pm

#971 on Theme?! Shame damnit, it used the theme very well!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]