August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds

by VardGames - 48 Hour Compo Entry

19hours only(had a busy weekend).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#402Humor2.53
#647Fun2.81
#674Theme3.05
#864Audio1.80
#931Innovation2.43
#964Mood2.12
#1003Overall2.55
#1163Graphics1.62
#1500Coolness35%

Comments

nikneym says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:38am

Bad graphics but funny game.

Pebsie says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:29pm

A pretty interesting idea, executed fairly well.
I like it :)

Rabbits... says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:33pm

The wiggling title screen gave me a laugh

VardGames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:45pm

rabbits was that meant as a possotive or a negative?

skarab says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Nice one, I don't know where the exploding hamburger comes from... but I enjoyed it :) Wished to have a bit more levels, beeing hunted by the water thingie.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:41am

hah! amusing!
I enjoyed it!

wall collisions and survivor movements were a little off.

Lo-X says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:51am

Interesting idea, even if the art needs an update, you forget about them fast.

Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Great idea, I love it so much! Ive never been the bomb to explode people... I featured it in my Ludum dare compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yp9ky-3J3J4

Empyrealhell says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 8:25am

Fun, which I wasn't expecting based on the first level. I'm glad I played it to the end.

Pickens Inc. says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Like the concept! You could have not used default sprites from GameMaker's library, but we can all forgive programmer art :)

VardGames says ...
Oct 23, 2013 @ 6:32pm

hamburgers are hard to draw.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]