August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Sequor

by Laddo D - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Seconds, Etymology: From Latin Secundus ("Following"), from root of Sequor

"I follow"

YEAH SO I STRETCHED IT A BIT

The Princess has been captured but her ten loyal servants are there to break her out!

Guide your servants to the final boss so you can escape! Each servant has a different ability.

HTML5
Made in Construct 2(free version)
textures made in GIMP
sfx made in sfxr

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness74%
#152Innovation3.62
#352Humor2.63
#474Graphics3.02
#566Mood2.71
#710Audio2.24
#724Overall2.90
#752Fun2.69
#1167Theme1.83

Comments

wolfadex says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:30am

Cool, reminds me of Lemmings.

Croze says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:30am

I like the idea, but it was poorly made. Think about maybe improoving the AI and make the gameplay feel more like you're playing it rather than just being a part of it

Shackelford says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:31am

Neat game concept! Took me a minute to figure out what was going on, but once I got the hang of it I found it to be pretty fun.

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:33am

Well, I don't see anything to do with the theme here, but you've come up with a really cool design! I like manipulating the environment to guide a bunch of archetype adventurers!

Cosrnos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:36am

You may have stretched the theme but it was a good stretch!

Filth says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:22am

Very interesting idea but maybe a bit off theme.

proc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Having read your description I'm going to say this makes the theme and I liked it. Very hectic, lost over 500 to complete it. The game design is what makes this. More polish and it could go further.

SasoriDama says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:26pm

The ai and platforms were at times a bit frusturating but the idea is solid. I like how each hero was different.

davidwparker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:43am

Neat concept, but my servants were terrible...

dekart says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:28pm

Good game, reminds me of Lemming :)

mklee says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:46am

Really cool concept, it's definitely a stretch of a theme but that's okay when it's something as original as this. Wish there was a little more control over your followers, sometimes I feel bad because they just run straight to their deaths!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:50am

I love the idea, but the AI need a bit of work. I bring them past an obstacle, and then they go back and get into the same obstacle again!
The concept is very original though! I find the art to my taste too! :D
If you improve the AI, I'll play the game for sure!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:43am

Great concept, but incredibly hard!

Kohijin says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:53pm

I fail to see the theme here but I really like the general idea.

Cosmologicon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:56pm

Followers is a perfectly reasonable interpretation of "seconds". I hate that people think this is a poor use of theme just because you did something different. Way to discourage innovation, guys! I'm giving 5 stars in innovation and theme to try to counterbalance that. The gameplay definitely a bit different than I was expecting, but kind of cool. There wasn't that much strategy when it came to deciding which followers to focus on.

zatyka says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:13am

Very cool idea. It was refreshing to play a uncommon genre of game in LD. I just wish it worked better to be honest. It ended up being more frustrating than challenging because many of the board objects felt unfair. I think there's loads of potential though. You have a cool idea, and a nice style of graphics. I'm hoping for a post-compo version.

Per says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Very cool game!
Only minus was the theme implementation, but this was really a cool entry :)

bitowl says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:45am

quite hard to keep track of where all your servants are. lost most of them on the saw :/

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Oh wow! Many AI characters is a great idea! Just needs polish.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]