August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Doc 2 Da Future

by mcburrobit - Jam Entry

Requires JRE 1.7, OpenGL 2.0 support and a minimum screen resolution of 1280x720. Sorry :(

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness91%
#105Humor(Jam)3.21
#131Audio(Jam)3.33
#149Overall(Jam)3.44
#165Fun(Jam)3.25
#171Graphics(Jam)3.71
#283Theme(Jam)3.09
#294Mood(Jam)2.90
#406Innovation(Jam)2.68

Comments

blopit says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:30am

Nice! Reminded me of the Dr.Brain series of computer games. Nostalgasm! :D

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:32am

Funny reacting game with a good graphics but annoying sounds´and music. Fits the Theme. Thanks!

Static 64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:32am

Did the title come from Back to the Future?

nikkesen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:33am

The mini games are a great idea. It's a really cute game. Very well done.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:39am

Fun minigames, even if a bit hard at first. Needs a bit more variety, but I know there's only so much you can do in three days. Good game.

Feysoura says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:41am

Good. But the doc walked WAAAAAYY TOO SLOOOOW compared to the music and gameplay.

CarbonCoder says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:52am

Haha awesome!

redo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:56am

I loved the art!
The minigames were really hard the first time (at least for me), but the second time were to easy, because I already knowed what to do.
Still, really fun game!

hbocao says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:59am

The graphics are amazing, but the music was kinda weird. It fits with the gameplay but it doesn't with the mood in my opinion. hehe
Are there different endings?

Joxno says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:59am

Haha, awesome, all around pretty sweet

lambomang says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:05am

Argh, my ears! /o\
Fun game though.

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:43am

The game is a lot of fun and I like your interface and idea!

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:48am

i agree, the doctor is toooo slow compared to the music and gameplay!!
Wario ware rulez.
You should find some other way to randomize the scenes, i make the same level 4 times in a row!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:11am

Very well put together, feels very solid. And I love these kind of reaction based mini-games. Really well done, feels pro!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:44pm

Doesn't run. Could not find the main class:core.LudmDare27.Program will exit.

mcburrobit says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:17am

So sorry about that, almightyzentaco. :(
If at all possible, I'd love to get some specs from you. Mainly the version and bit flavor (32/64) of both your operating system and installed JRE.
I'll definitely do everything I can to get the game running on all systems that meet the minimum requirements (OpenGL 2.0 and Java 1.7).

spliter says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Love the idea of having minigames composing one big one, However in the first level it it wasn't explained that s is used to shoot.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:33am

Great music! Love the art!
The best ending!

EggDestroyer says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:35am

Weird entry ! The wario-ware-style concept is well done (the "fall" game starts pretty hard tho, and the general games lack actual variety or challenge) but I don't get the link with the doc. The game is fast, but the doctor walks very slowly. The graphics are well done, but they are static and the music is frenetic. I liked the experience overall, but it wasn't really clear about what you wanted to accomplish !

dook says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:01pm

That music was annoying :P But quite a fun game!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:07am

Minigame marathon! Not sure if there were more endings though.
Very cool!

MrRoboman says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:47am

Well done!

hypp says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 6:13am

Well done!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]