August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bombed Life

by Toshiro - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You found a bomb which will explode in 10 seconds. Choose among a lot of choice what to do, to try to sae you and thousand of people ! Quick !

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Enjoy and leave a comment, feedbacks are really important for me ! :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Version 1.1 :

- Correct lots of grammatical errors
- Rephrase some sentence and path
- Add the Majin Boo gif

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#157Humor3.18
#420Theme3.31
#800Mood2.43
#829Audio1.93
#887Fun2.51
#926Overall2.66
#1084Innovation2.11
#1182Graphics1.47

Comments

Oxydam says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:31am

Very funny game. But too many choices at the beginning. Each run is too short.

jammy12789 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:33am

I found the game very hard to complete. It was actually quite funny! But the Game was quite annoying(is this game even completable?).
Anyway It was a pretty funny game!

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:46am

A nice little "Choose your own adventure" game =) The writing is quite good, so no worries about that.

Toshiro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:02am

@Owydam : Thanks :) I think after the ludum I'll make a v.2 of this interractive fiction to change some feature / passage / problems, I take note of this ! Thanks. :)

@jammy12789 : Yes, the difficulty is one of the main problem. I'll correct that in a future version I think. But you're lucky, at the beginning, there was only one way to win ! If you had fun, I'm happy :)

@Brassawiking : Thanks ! You reassure myself because it was my biggest fear.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:27am

Very fun game :D
Don't worry about the writing, it's perfectly clear what you want to say :)
I managed to survive in two different ways, not sure how many there are :P

CuberToy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:50am

Really had fun, "completed" the game on my first run. I may have seen to much movies. So I try other things. Really liked it overall.

misson20000 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:14pm

I like how you didn't write novels on each of the pages (unlike some other similar games...), and how I can just rip both the wires out of the stupid bomb.Good game.

misson20000 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:15pm

I like how you didn't write novels on each of the pages (unlike some other similar games...), and how I can just rip both the wires out of the stupid bomb. Good game.

skarab says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Wow, I was lucky and win the first time ;) Nice experience between.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:24pm

It's pretty obvious what the right choices are, but I still had fun exploring them all :)

GuillaumeGwi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Cool I liked it even if i had already play tested it :D I love especially the Call emergency option ;)

Toshiro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:07pm

When I play it now, I think that the solution is too obvious too. I'll make a v.2 in a future to make a better story :D

Thanks for feedbacks ! :)

Larzan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Hehe, nice idea, took me a while to get it, i also couldn't read fast enough to survive, hehe.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:46pm

I knew it, I always choose the worst moment to go to pee.
Nice little text adventure.

Toshiro says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:48pm

@Larzan Thanks, and congrats ! ;)

@Colapsydo Pee will be the reason of the end of the world, I'm sure of that !

xrm0 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:56am

It's fun.
I restart link didn't worked for me.

Toshiro says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Oh sorry, I fixed this. :/

Pyrofoux says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:50pm

You fixed this, but I fixed the bomb ! Hell yeah ! \Õ/

Toshiro says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:32pm

Haha, I can't fix your power. B)

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:28pm

A lot of choices are fun!

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:45am

I love adventures game and it's very funny. :)

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:36pm

i like it! had to play and get all the endings, and one (you probably know which one) was fantastic! good fun.

farmergnome says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:06am

This one had me laughing, had fun exploring the choices, great entry!

Mlle Eole says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Agree with the 'fantastic ending' ! :D

Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Pretty good. I liked a lot of the humour (such as the silly things you could do while preparing to die, or the response to running away without warning people). The way the story defused (pun intended) some of the more typical action-hero responses felt pretty realistic, too.

The best ending was a bit too silly for me, but humour is always a matter of taste.

On the downside, it's not much of a game: getting a good ending seems a bit more dependent on trial-and-error than logic. Also, the writing itself isn't very impressive. This isn't about technical issues (I know you're not a native English speaker; neither am I, for that matter), but a bit more descriptiveness and mood could go a long way. On the other hand, the comedic bits work well.

In short: nothing outstanding, but very funny in places.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]