August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Hurry UP!

by Sense - Jam Entry

First of all, we would like to thanks many dudes who liked our first post.

Time goes really fast, and we can't finish tonight all the features we have been thinking about. We wanted to create a Side-scrolling game with a girl's running through the time, getting some time bonus and some buff with special power-ups (kind of fury, rage, flying, dashing, ...).

Game development and making arts were difficult tasks because we were learning the game dev from scratch. We will be grateful if you post your feedback, because we want to finish our game with the full content.

Game consists to run as fast as possible while picking up some buff. If you do not, you'll die.

RESPONSE TO MANY COMMENTS :

* No going back : for now, we want you to not go backward, it's wanted and it makes the game more fun to play because at least, you have to wait&think before running and jumping wherever on the scene.

** THIS jam is just a "pre-game". We'll go on a full-content game as soon as possible with a lot of new features (good ranked or not in this LD), power-ups and a barely better gameplay.

*** Finally, it'll be available on PC, iOS & Android.

This jam is kind of a "test" for us, seeing if a lot of people are interested in playing this kind of game with our 'art'.

CONTROLS :

Press "RIGHT ARROW" to RUN.
Press "UP ARROW" to JUMP.
Press DOUBLE "UP ARROW" to DOUBLE JUMP.

Press "ENTER" TO PLAY. (at title screen)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#50Graphics(Jam)4.28
#141Audio(Jam)3.30
#165Mood(Jam)3.25
#201Overall(Jam)3.31
#228Fun(Jam)3.07
#283Theme(Jam)3.09
#418Humor(Jam)1.89
#480Innovation(Jam)2.45

Comments

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:29am

Pretty cool stuff. I like the designs of your character, and the idea of starting with ten seconds and needing to replenish it with game items. It seems like after losing the first level, and restarting the game objects were gone when I tried again.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:13am

Pretty cool, I like the character design. I hit the same bug as asc3nsion where after a run or two the items would stop appearing. Also it was unclear to me what the items were doing... "+2:00" makes sense, it adds 2 seconds to the clock but I couldn't tell if "+2" also adds two seconds or if it does something else.

timtipgames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:13am

I had to reload my browser tab to restart the game due to non respawened game items.
I love how you have to do the correct jumps to balance red vs. white powerups. Gets a bit repetitive after a while though :( Really like the graphics!

Sense says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:50am

The +2, when you get a red buff is a bonus for fury. But Fury isn't implemented yet...

***FIXED : the bug concerning the game objects spawning.

KhaoTom says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:14am

Aside from the replay bug, this is pretty good. Really good, responsive platformer controls, I like that its restricted to forward or straight up and down movement. The art is beautiful.

namuol says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:22am

Beaaautiful art, and a perfect fit for the theme. Great job!

paradoxa says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:39am

so pretty!

Red Mike says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Great graphics, I love the character. The terrain is okay, some sort of simple lighting for the surface-level tiles would have made it really stand out. Overall, really good!

Zammy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:04pm

The graphics are great. Music is nice and sounds. I love the heroine!

I like the idea that you cannot go back but I do not know why? I kinda did not understand the fiction. If there was just a title screen explaining a bit about the game. To set you in the mood of the world.

Great nifty game! I bet it can be turned into a full fledged one. Did you make the music?

magikmw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Pretty cool. I like the graphics style, and music is not annoying, which is certainly a plus. Seems pretty easy, got past the whole thing (up to TO BE CONTINUED...) in the first run.
One thing - the graphics lag pretty badly on my Linux + firefox. Flash is constantly around 50% cpu load, so no idea what's that about.

Good one either way :]

Toshiro says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Pretty cool ! And your art.. <3

kbm0 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:41pm

I really like the douple-jump effect, the mood/setting and the use of music and effects.
Oh, and your graphics are great, btw! :-)

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Freaking lovely :) Especially the character art.

bitserum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:44pm

Very fun, only those "fury bonuses" were confusing, would be better to not have them at all if the mechanic is non existent yet.

Dry Tree says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Nice work. I'd like to see the red dots being positioned so they're always possible to avoid. Also I think it would be nice if the 'left edge' chased you at a rate based on your time remaining. Good game, well done

Sense says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:20pm

***FIXED : red buffs has been deleted because they concern another power-up and not a time malus. Some improvements have been made in order to play with good average fps.

lazyeels says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Nice work on the graphics and the audio, created a really cool mood!

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Nice graphics!

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:19pm

The web version is very laggy. I keep falling into the pit before I know I'm there. Great art style though.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Awesome graphics! Decent gameplay. And great use of theme!
The web version lags at times though.

FanFan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Pretty graphics, adorable main heroine, and control is responsive. My concern is that you cannot go backwards, but it's on the design i guess. Nice one!

CmdBrewsky says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Awesome graphics and audio, also very nice responsive controls. I really like the fact that I can't go back :D

Sense says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:32pm

***************************
FIXED : A BIG IMPROVEMENT ON FPS RATE HAVE BEEN MADE. ENJOY A FLUID RUN !
***************************

Almax27 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Aw man, dat animation. So damn cute!

Really slick. :)

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:52pm

Nice graphics! I also like how the gameplay feels agile and smooth.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:35am

This is lovely! I love the character, sheis great. The jump-noises make it feel much more awesome.

Nice work on the environment and gemplay too :)

klambrike says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:00am

Liked the game. Only downsides were that it was a bit laggy (played the web version) and more importantly that i had to stop and wait for the screen to follow the character, otherwise i was able to run out from the right side of screen and fall into pits I did not see yet.
Otherwise very cool game!

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:01am

Awesome art, solid mechanics!

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:02am

Good idea and implementation. I had a hard time with the pace. I wanted to be able to back up because I either went the wrong way or went too fast and couldn't see what was coming.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:03am

Nice game. Good graphism (the character is cute).
Game play is fun...
Just one question: why no backward?

dancingflame says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:04am

I love this female character, it looks so cute and energic!
The gameplay is a little bit too hard though, but overall you done a nice job. I really want to see the complete game. GO GO GO~ :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:04am

Really nice artwork

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:21am

very cool character, not sure about how the 10 second theme is integrated here because it starts with more than 10 seconds and you can keep adding time. The graphics are awesome though.

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:22am

Gorgeous but terribly challenging!

mollymus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:29am

Smooth graphics and well polished movement!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:50am

Great job! Great graphics :)

team_cow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:07am

Well done guys!

sgehlich says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:21am

I love the graphics, but the game is really hard. Didn't get past the first level (maybe I'm just bad?). It would be great if you could run to the left as well. :)

Reaperguy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:26am

I really liked the graphics, but unlike others i would have preferred to have the option to walk backwards. If you wanted us to only walk forwards, you could have made it a canabalt-style infinite runner, going forward automatically.

Ossi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:52am

Very fun to play and great art style! The music suits the environment well and the jumping feels good. Some of the platforms sorta feel randomly placed and some of the short step blocks are hard to navigate if you rub against them while jumping. Great job! :D

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:56am

Really like the design of the player character

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:20am

That character design is so good. Simple, but full of, y'know, character ;)

Larzan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:24am

Good idea for the time limit concept. Reminds me of run lola run, hehe.
Nice music, great grafix, nice!

truiton says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:10pm

The design is nice :)

MidCry says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:23pm

Great Art style ... with some fps problem .. :(

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:45pm

great game -- i only wish there was more -- great artwork

stenol says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Great little game. Love the graphic style !

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:01pm

I would literally sit and play this for hours, mario could not go back - here we even cannot go left. Great idea and execution guys.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Nice game, I like the art, but the gameplay is too simple for me. Why have you bloc the scrolling screen, it's a bit frustrating.

(Is it normal the dooble jump character sprite disappear)

BenWhi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Graphics were really nice. Controls solid. Just it ran slow for me and became incredibly easy. I constantly had about 10-15 seconds of time Music was good too.

TobiasW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Your character and environment design is beautiful! (And checking your second image, I like all of those too.)

The music sounds good, but doesn't carry enough sense of urgency. That's how the game feels to me too at the moment: I run, but I don't feel like I'm in a hurry.

Not being able to go backwards feels forced right now. Having missed a time power up that just barely, but not being able to go back these five pixels is frustrating and I'm thinking: The girl got legs and can work foward perfectly fine, why can't she walk back? I hope you understand what I mean.

You've got something fun here, but it's still missing something to make it special and URGENT and RUN FASTER I WANT TO LIVE! I don't know exactly what that is, but I have a few suggestions you could try:
- Auto-running like in Canabalt. That would explain the no-backwards-thing too.
- Every block you touch dissolves.
- Something is chasing you - that feels a bit more urgent than just a camera scrolling. That's a good thing to think about in general: WHY is the heroine running? How can I communicate this to the player ingame?

(I hope it doesn't come across as if I didn't like the game - I did! I only wrote so much because you asked for feedback :) )

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Really nice and polished, rated highly. :)

fgielow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Good execution. Like how the game play stand.
I think it become a little too easy. Need more speed, and work the experience of never stop. I think you can accelerate the pass o the game.
But nicely done.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Nice designs and game play is fun.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:21pm

Cool game but i think it needs scoreboard. Awesome graphics and design.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Wow, amazing art! I really like it! The graphic mood feels great. I'm really lame at platformers so I don't manage to go very far XD
Pity the mood was a bit ruined by the jump sound though, I thought it really clash with the designs.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:29pm

(oh right, that's another member of the GSM team ^^ sorry)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:35pm

Great art and music. Good job!

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:11pm

great design! i also like your take on linearity and the theme; to not be able to go back in time, i.e. left, made me more aware of my jumping. good controls, but the game could do with a little more variation, and i guess that's where the power-ups come in.

your character design is really good, so is the background, but maybe the level design could become a little more organic.

zkenshin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Really nice art style. Game could be expanded well. :)

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:20pm

I liked it, a bit slow maybe at first, but graphics are done with style..
Simple, addictive and fun.

wine says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Love the art!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:30pm

hello fellow Stencylers!

I really liked the art, the character and setting was very well done. The music was nice and moody. Liked how you always need to go right, the game just needs bit more obstacles and items and what else to make it interesting. Otherwise it was very well done.

rxi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Really loved the art in this though it unfortunately ran at quite a low frame rate for me (I was using the web version). The music was lovely and really fitting, too.

designatius says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Great entry! It perfectly fits the theme, graphics are nice and music catchy. It would only remain some sort of points or distance achieved (something to keep me playing to beat my own score, lol). Brilliant!

ddionisio says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:31pm

I love the character design, really good! I would love to see an extension of this game. Maybe some more risk vs. reward in game mechanics would make this game highly replayable. Overall, great game!

psychomonster says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:02am

cool audio and graphics... gameplay is fine... a little to slow in sidescrolling... super idea no to let the player step back... you have to hit the waypoints or you have to run to another... like it!

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:01am

Really interesting game. At first I didn't like the "never go back" mechanic, but it really makes sense in your game. Oh, great controls, really tight.

Erkberg says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:25am

Nice runner, I especially liked the graphics and the mood of the game.

zillix says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:57am

fantastic mood and art!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:47am

Very nice graphics style!
The framerate for me was very low, probably because the images are too high-resolution. I'm not sure about other people.
Great job!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:31am

Excellent design/art and sounds.
Loved having female characters
was quite hard though, i felt like I didn't have enough time and never made it very far, despite collecting everything along the way?

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:40am

This was fun : ) I liked the character but didn't like that the camera didn't catch up with you if you ran really fast (you end up way off screen haha) and that you couldn't go backwards(I know you didn't want us too heh) to get some stuff you missed : (. Nice though!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:05am

VERY very cute graphics, a bit on the easy side, but fun!
Bonus points for having a female protagonist!

alvivar says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:03pm

sexy, good movement.

vladimirdlc says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Beautiful! love the overall mood, graphics and animations, pretty smooth.

GarethIW says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:01pm

Really nice art style and animation turned a simple runner into something special.

leafo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:09pm

I really like the character designs. Looks really cool. Great game

esayitch says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Terrain was unforgiving at times, especially with being unable to move left... aside from that... sounds fit, graphics were pretty awesome, and game played smooth, so good job!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Nice graphics/audio assets, I didn't saw crazy generation or anything weird, keep up the good work !

Orni says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:57pm

the design is amazing - great visuals and audio
the gameplay is straight forward but certainly not boring - great game

loved it

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Nice visuals and audio create a really lovely mood. I like the thoughtful nature of the platforming too. Could have done with a bit more variety but very enjoyable nonetheless.

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:46pm

I like that you can't move left, it definitely adds interest!
In the level design, I feel like the buffs were all arranged along the lower path, so there was never any reason to jump up to the higher path (especially given that the higher path seemed more difficult and more likely to trap me). Perhaps more or better things could spawn up there?

OkayHughes says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Polished, good feel, great game. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Good job.

kristof says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:29pm

The character is great and the controls are very precise. I kind of wished the screen to move with me. I sometimes hat to wait on it. That breaks the flow.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:29am

Nice game! great art and sounds. gameplay was fun. Only critique was that the scrolling was pretty jerky.

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Graphics are nice and i found the controlls to be very responsive and polished. However its very short, and lacks a few more mechanics. Hope you develop more content for this game soon !

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Sound good! Girl is pretty cute! Nice game at all!

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:59pm

I like the beat and stylized graphics
the way the timing worked, you only get a few seconds for each star kept the game fast pace.
pretty fun jam entry

necmelt2006 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Nice but i think that allowing player to go backward will be better (well this is just my thought ^^) because you already have the camera scrolling and if you want player to wait and think, for me, this must be the player choice. Also if you add the camera to go up and down (following the player), it will allow the player to have more choices for the path.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Lovely graphics. :) Gameplay was a bit on the dull side but a solid runner nevertheless. Good job :)

Makio says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:45pm

This graphics are modern and cool. I like the idea of double jump because it makes the game comfortable.

Codexus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Nice character design, good game. It was a bit disturbing at first that I could run faster than the scrolling.

proc says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:07pm

The art style is great, and while the music is great, it depends what mood you want to set. I can see it has been pointed out but really the no going back is fine but does need explaining. Fear of seeing what is coming? Needs backstory. I didn't see any power ups (playing web version.) Floor dirt kick up, the trees, all looks great.

hbocao says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:27pm

The art is so beautiful! Great job!

porglezomp says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:16pm

I really like the art and the animation, and I sort of see what you're going for with the no-going-back, but really, not being able to go back feels arbitrary, and makes it less fun for me.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:32am

Very nice! o/

Andrewves says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:00am

Great graphics but i think the ability to go backwards combined with an increased camera movement speed would improve the game play greatly.

Sense says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:22am

RESPONSE TO MANY COMMENTS :

* No going back : for now, we want you to not go backward, it's wanted and it makes the game more fun to play because at least, you have to wait&think before running and jumping wherever on the scene.

** THIS jam is just a "pre-game". We'll go on a full-content game as soon as possible with a lot of new features (good ranked or not in this LD), power-ups and a barely better gameplay.

*** Finally, it'll be available on PC, iOS & Android.

This jam is kind of a "test" for us, seeing if a lot of people are interested in playing this kind of game with our 'art'.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Nicely done procedurally generated content!

redo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:11pm

The art is great, what you need to improve is the gameplay. The camera movement felt a little weird, the character runs faster, so sometimes I needed to wait for the camera in order to continue. Also, if you move during the countdown in the beginning and reach the limits of the camera, you lost.
Still, is a good idea. Keep working on it!

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Visually pretty but I found myself waiting for the screen to catch up so I could run further

Sense says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Redo > if you move during the countdown, out of camera, you fall into a pit, so game over is logical. (-_-' )

Remember for everyone who asked > if the character runs faster than the camera, that's normal. How do you do if you're close to the death on the left, and you can't catch up the lost time forward ?? Please, think harder before writing, otherwise, thanks.

jijaweb says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:37pm

Nice graphics.

Purplescape says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:10am

The character is wonderful. Art and animations are clean and pretty. I think not going backwards is good for this game, like you said it makes you think more about your actions.

DiscoFish says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:24am

Nice art style!

rujo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:33am

nice variation on the autorunner genre.
the overall style is great!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:10pm

I really like the character design. :)

manuq says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:10am

I like the "not going back" decision. I tried the web version and it was a bit monotone and in slow motion, but maybe because of my slow computer?

Sestren says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:17am

The music and sound are really good here. I like the character design, and for some reason the ghosting effect on the character when she double-jumps is intriguing to me. I really like that touch and if you continue on with this game, I hope that plays a role somehow.

alexandervrs says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Pretty cool graphics! Game could use some more obstacles and powerups to spice it up! :)

g_o says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Pretty cool though music is a bit annoying, and the collision system isn't pretty good it's like she stops in a pretty noticeable distance that's annoying. (like she hit the platform from the side)

zn01wr says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Nice art, but the scrolling is waaay too slow. I had to wait at the end of the screen every 2 seconds to go further. Interesting idea, good job!

zconnelly13 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:50pm

loved it overall, would like to move backwards, would like the jumping to be a little better, but it was simple gameplay and good music / art :)

Jason says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Nice job guys. I like the art style you went with and the background music really fits well. I think the mechanic of not being able to go backwards works well, it makes you slow down a bit and think through your actions. I like it!

RoyBatty says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:59pm

"This jam is kind of a 'test' for us, seeing if a lot of people are interested in playing this kind of game with our 'art'."

I'd play it; I dig your art.

-thatwhichis, team RoyBatty

KaaPex says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:03am

Good graphics!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Bit laggy, but I love the art style.

Sascha says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Amazing visuals and art style! Loved the mood of the game. Gameplay is solid but nothing new, but well executed, and the player controls feel good.

Taiters says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Great game. I quite liked the no going back idea, and the slow moving camera.

Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:21am

Simply LOVED the graphics and the animation! The music is very good too. The gameplay was a little boring, it would be better if it was faster and harder, and a checkpoint would be nice too. After a little while I just got tired. Besides that, the theme wasn't well elaborated, but overall, great entry!

infernet89 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:43pm

I really liked the idea of only running forward and never go backwards, gameplay is very simple but well executed. Nice!

bvanschooten says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:02am

Great graphics and sound! The game plays well but is a bit limited. Why do the trees in the background move faster than the foreground, rather than slower? Visually it doesn't make sense to me.

Mesene says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:58pm

So polished! i like it!

Atmospherium says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:18pm

I'm definitely glad that you guys are planning on developing this further. I really like what you have so far and really think you can do some cool stuff with it. At first I didn't like not being able to move backwards, but that ended up growing on me - it forces you to be a lot more careful with your movements. Great work.

kidder says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:54am

Wow, incredible art, music, and mood.

endermath says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 3:31am

Very nice graphics. I like how the character becomes transparent when double jumping (don't know if this is a feature or bug). Slighly laggy on my old macbook air, but fun and challanging.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:02am

Neat!

vikingpotato says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 7:42am

Great visuals, great audio, polished controls, promising overall

GrooveMan says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Ah, I think I've seen works in progress for the protagonist on Tumblr - the design is hella cute. The game is perhaps a mite too easy - having the time cap at 10 seconds, or making the pickups give variable amounts of time would be a fun way to build on the idea.

motty says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:42pm

Looks and feels gorgeous - gfx and sound are both nice.

Runs fine on Linux/Firefox.

Core mechanic of having to constantly get extra-time buffs works ok but it's hard to tell what the end result will be like when that's the only thing going on. Didn't see a single non-white power-up in the run I played.

That said it's clearly WIP and I look forward to playing the fleshed-out version of the game.

Per says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 9:47am

Nice graphics and sound!
I liked the game a lot. The jumping felt a bit unpolished but a really great entry overall.

Sep 13, 2013 @ 12:52am

Very nice graphics overall, and the animation on the girl was impressive. The platforming become a little bland after a minute or two, but the visual style and audio kept me interested. Good luck on the full version!

dmastergames says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 11:29pm

Great game good job :)

Vile Smile says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 6:51pm

The art style is very nice. Very interesting game.

MuciojadPL says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Very solid entry, I love this graphic ^^

mobyvb says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:21am

It was a little choppy for me, but great game nonetheless. It took me a while to realize I couldn't go backwards.

frogmaster says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Nice! Pretty easy but still fun.

Nezzhil says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:06pm

The desing of the main character and the music are the strong points of the game. I don't see the theme match really well with the theme, but it's a good game. Good job!

Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:22pm

I don't know if this is just the web version, but the scrolling was very slow when I played it, making the "run" theme a bit weird.

Apart from that, this is gorgeous, with beautiful graphics and music, and fairly original gameplay (the inability to go back, the time bonuses). I'm impressed that you managed to make it in just three days.

Good luck developing it more in the future!

Grafter says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:48pm

Cool graphics, nice game!

ENDESGA says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:35am

beautiful art!
amazing!

-ENDESGA

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]