August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 53K0ND5

by Riley Hume - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Welcome to 10 53K0ND5(I'm beginning to hate this title), my first game I have ever created!
You play a little capsule, who's clock is ticking fast. You must find the exit before your time runs out, but watch out!

There are evil TimeSuckers roaming the dungeon who take 10 seconds of your life.

There are also glowing TimeUps that increase your time by seconds, making sure you can stay alive long enough.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#535Audio2.59
#841Mood2.35
#1043Graphics2.04
#1067Fun2.17
#1088Theme2.35
#1109Innovation2.04
#1124Overall2.26
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

anjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:42pm

TimeSuckers, lol! Fun game!

tigerj says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:47pm

I might be biased on this one because I love mazes.

I like the pressure from the music and the time counting down.

Nice Game!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Quite nice for a first-time game. Neat with the 3D perspective on a 2D game.
It seems unfair that you don't have any idea as to where the exit is though.

Riley Hume says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:03pm

Hey Zeppelin, thanks for the comment! Yeah, the game is meant more of a "Survive as long as possible" with the exit being an end goal. Also, the exit just breaks the game, it was an afterthought really. Thanks for all who commented!

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:47pm

I liked it, played for several minutes before moving on. I only stopped playing because I touched some kind of black block and the game just stopped... did I win?

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:48pm

"There should be 53KOND5_data folder next to the executable" I think you forgot to include the data folder in the download.

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:50pm

Same as above.

Riley Hume says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Fixing the windows version now, sorry.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Crashed on windows upon death

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Nice game, did fix the crashing issue (doesnt really work when you download it and try to play it 1280 x 720) its a cool little game but I kinda wish the paths to go through were all the same size, I featured it in a compilation video on Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3_qdYR_Vsw

xgeovanni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:14pm

This is the best choose your own adventure I've ever playwed.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:03am

Pretty addictive, nice work!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:31am

I like the view, but wish there was more creativity when it came to level/design/graphics

You can stay simple, but the levels were just boxes connected to each other. got boring :/

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]