August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Count To Ten

by anotheryeti - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A short game where you play as the local anesthesiologist, sedating people. Try not to screw up!
For each patient, put the needle together, and then put it into the IV.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#101Audio3.46
#107Humor3.36
#184Graphics3.60
#189Innovation3.54
#298Mood3.08
#401Overall3.21
#666Fun2.79
#792Theme2.90
#1477Coolness36%

Comments

Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:44am

Could you please add some instructions on how to play? I want to play and rate this game but I honestly have no clue on what I'm supposed to be doing with the tools.

Fervir says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:47am

Yes! I beat it!
Challenging controls.
Very cool music.
Neat voice acting.
I liked the interpretation of the theme.
It was hilarious seeing the eyes go all lazy during the sedation.
Good job!

If anyone is wondering how to play, you must assemble the syringe and then inject it into the IV.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:55am

Oh I see. Thanks Fervir.
Well, the game is a bit challenging but definitely fun. Loved the "voice acting" and the music as well.
Nice take on the theme!

MrBlade says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:26am

Pretty nice work! The sounds are great. The visuals are interesting. I would have liked clearer controls. (The first floor took me a good five minutes before I knew how to play. Hah.) Nice light maps! Keep it up!

Sestren says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:01am

This is the best competition entry I've played so far. You should rate some other people's entries so more people will see your game. Amazingly solid entry all around. The music and sound, the mood, the humor, the use of the theme, everything. Just awesome!

anotheryeti says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:49am

Thanks for the support! I kind of forgot that this was a competition as well, and didn't rate anyone's entries. Also, apologies for the complete lack of tutorial/guidance. I fell apart a few hours before the competition ended.

fferro234 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:02am

Haha, I got up to the already dead guy. One of the first humorous games I have found, plus a great interpretation of the theme. Most games I have played just use 10 seconds as a crutch for a wave starting or you need to finish a level in 10 seconds. This is actually something that is a very clever use of the theme. Bravo. Plus the graphics were perfect.

Blooperly says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:22am

I love the dudes voice! Haha. Strange game, but I like it.

Teejay5 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:42am

Love the use of physics!
It takes a bit of trying to figure out exaactly what you're supposed to do, but once you do, it gets really fun :D

The voices are hilarious, I love how the patient's eyes follow the needle and then they sorta drift off once they're sedated, an excellent touch to the game xD
Awesome graphics too, overall great game. You should get more ratings, play & rate more games when you get the chance!

Zap says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:16am

Ah! I really like this one!
Unique and interesting presentation with the camera moving around, great art style and sounds. Pretty fun and a nice take on the theme.
Bonus points for the patient's eyes!
I agree with Sestren that more people need to see this entry, consider rating other games to get noticed :)

Empyrealhell says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:20am

The only things taking away from this game were the short duration, and the repetitive nature of the gameplay when you don't get it right on the first try. Overall a solid entry.

loxo says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Interesting game concept, nice graphics and audio. I like that the clock is unobtrusively integrated in the scenes. The controls are a bit hard and it would be nice to have some more variation.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:45pm

On the next floor, its just way to hard to get the strait, swinging tube into the sideways double-syringe. Overall, pretty cool!

gamepopper says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 12:54pm

This game was surprisingly funny, Not sure what to do when a patient died though, wasn't if it was serious or intentionally funny. Only issue was having pivoted physics on the syringes made it a pain to move and put together.

panurge says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 3:01pm

Very nice little game. This should be used as a compulsory training aid in all hospitals!

The graphics, music and 'voice-acting' created a really nice, quirky mood and the gameplay was perfectly pitched - not too easy but not too frustrating either. Excellent!

Broxxar says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Quirky and fun, this is a fine entry! A bit on the difficult side though ;)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]