August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Guradamajack!

by GuyUnger - Jam Entry

In a factory filled with zombies that all want to devour your whole existence. You got your trusty laser gun and your brain. Think you can get out alive? Be fast, be furious.

WASD/keys: Walk
Space: Pick up crates
Mouse: Aim and shoot

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#6Fun(Jam)4.09
#32Overall(Jam)3.86
#52Mood(Jam)3.70
#55Audio(Jam)3.68
#71Graphics(Jam)4.18
#109Theme(Jam)3.50
#306Innovation(Jam)2.95
#1528Coolness33%

Comments

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:50pm

Good idea and execution, and smooth controls.

Capro says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Solid and fun game.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Reminds me of smash TV. I like this game a lot, gets tricky quick.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:49am

Graphics and audio is top-notch, as well as the presentation. The gameplay is pretty smooth too! Same with the comment I left at NG: the controls were a little slippery when placing crates and pressing buttons. Overall this is a well polished game!

naufr4g0 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:18am

the game is really polished and fun! :)
Nice pixel-art!
I'm stuck on the 18th level, because of a bug.

orunbot says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Love it. This is a great game. Art and sound are spot on, controls are perfect. I found myself playing this a lot longer then most entries. gg man

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:44pm

The look and feel of this game is really great, had fun playing it

kristof says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:50pm

The controls feel awesome! The animations and sounds fit perfectly. Only moving the crates felt a bit awkward, but that could just be me. In the first level, I got stuck in the lower border of the screen twice and exploded over and over again. Had to reload. Great entry!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:21pm

WOW! It is fantastic! Mega action! Zombies! Blood! Yahoou!!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:46pm

I liked this a lot. Got pretty hard, though :)

BNeutral says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:04am

I wish it was a bit more challenging. Nicely done though.

vikingpotato says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:07am

One of my fav so far! i hope you get a prize for this
The characters look amazing and the levels are cool!

How many guys/gals and how much time did it take to achieve this?

GuyUnger says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:00am

@vikingpotato mostly just me, with some art by kaan and custom music by david and mike

bvanschooten says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Aha, another "kill everything in 10 seconds" game! Great game, full featured and polished. I got stuck at level 20 or so, I just don't seem to have enough bullets to kill all zombies.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]