August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Seconds or die

by tinykidtoo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first game and first entry into the ludum dare jam.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#219Humor2.96
#596Graphics2.81
#634Audio2.40
#765Theme2.93
#959Mood2.13
#1038Fun2.23
#1051Innovation2.19
#1088Overall2.38
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

orangepascal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:25am

"10 seconds or dieeee"! and the humor rating goes up :D

Xgor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Funny idea. still I couldn't figure out how to beat the second level :(

Vasileiadis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Bug free, fun, innovative.. If that's your first game keep it up :D

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:51pm

Something tells me you like basketball...

lesterpig says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Nice graphics, nice physics, but very hard game.
Good job !

Static 64 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:53pm

The gameplay itself was hard and not very fun, but the sounds and creepy funhouse graphics style gave it a strong mood.

Spit Tex says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:54pm

The game is quiet glitchy as I found that my score would remain after I died on the first round and I would sometimes die when the timer isn't at 0.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Love the "10 seconds or die" audio at the start, found the challenges pretty tough.

dmastergames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Well done a good game

skywing says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:05pm

It might be good to have an explanation of what each challenge is before you play it, but its pretty fun and the physics are nice.

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Short game. Second stage I just took a chance that I was supposed to stop the balls, which seems to be right since I won?

RobotParking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Really had fun with this!

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:20am

Boy is it hard! An aim-crosshair centre-camera would perhaps help.

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:21am

Not much gameplay, but great first entry! The sound effects are hilarious, it was fun while it lasted. :P

bufbot says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:45pm

I am bad, but it was nice to play at it

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Excellent, feel like I'm in an amusement park (except the part where we die) very good !

justi says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:31pm

Funny game, but I dont know how should I do in level 2. Congratz on the creation of your first game !!

fferro234 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:55am

Nice graphics, but the game is a wee bit hard. I wasn't sure what to do for the second level.

01rafael says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:36pm

4 goals! I hope challange is complete now ))

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]