August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Goblin Timer

by johntheperson - Jam Entry

Well, this is my entry. An extremely basic platformer with only one level. You have ten seconds. Every time you touch an hourglass, it gives you an additional five seconds. Didn't have time to implement most of the features I wanted, but at least it's playable.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#138Theme(Jam)3.44
#289Fun(Jam)2.94
#356Graphics(Jam)3.00
#369Overall(Jam)2.94
#584Innovation(Jam)2.00
#1672Coolness26%

Comments

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:24am

I think I made it to the end. :)
I didn't hear any sounds only that is the problem.
Simple concept yet nicely made. Good job!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:27am

Quite interesting game, is a bit challenging, but not to hard.
It would be nice if it was longer.

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:38am

Its a great start. would like to see other the other features you wanted to do

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:20pm

The goblin is cute and the game isn't that easy :)
I would love to see more levels.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:04am

Cute little game and cute little goblin :) nice job! I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation video series, if youd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/7EzKbFuvC2A

d__adee says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:15pm

I made it to the end! WOooOOoHOoOOO!
haha!
:D

It's nice and simple. As always, I really like your pixel arts. :D

Almax27 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Yay, I won! Simple but enjoyable. :)

zconnelly13 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:13pm

I really think this was a good start to a great game! Would have loved to seen a more polished version of this with multiple levels / more things to do. Also it was a little frustrating to only see such a small part of the level. Well done :)

Vile Smile says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:54pm

The jumping felt too floaty. I really liked the pixel art. I could definitely see this game with more puzzle elements. Not bad.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]