August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Stahlholz

by Laguna - Jam Entry

Survive as long as possible while fighting against gravity and obstacles and catch all the Power Ups while only starting with 10 seconds time!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ra1bTj_SacE

This is a two man -- two day c++ Jam Entry with SFML 2.1.
Tools:

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#332Audio(Jam)2.68
#385Theme(Jam)2.89
#509Mood(Jam)2.19
#520Graphics(Jam)2.40
#541Fun(Jam)2.20
#574Innovation(Jam)2.11
#581Overall(Jam)2.32
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

RandomM00 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:07am

Fails to start: missing MSVCR100D.dll
Looks like you've compiled in debug mode, according to the internet. I'm presuming I'd have to install VS to get the debug dll, and I don't have the time to do that. Sorry.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:21am

Same here.

nikneym says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:30am

Sweet graphics, cool game.

GreenyUk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:18pm

Same .dll error. Sorry dude.

mitkus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Took me a while to figure out that you can jump while being in air. After that, it became quite fun! If only there were fewer collision issues, this would be even better. I totally can see it becoming a hit mobile game with some more work.

Mandraw says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:26pm

As RandomM00, fails...blahblahblah... trying to down the thang , let's hope things go wall

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5555

it's this dunno if i hae right to post it...let's hope i do

Mandraw says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:36pm

can't edit my post , trying to install MVS says i have newer version and it refuse to install...can't try it , it looks cool tough :/

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:27am

"missing MSVCR100D.dll " can't start the game :/

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:28am

I'm getting the same Dll error that everyone is getting.

Thunraz says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Sorry for all the problems with the DLL.
We (I'm the 'other guy') didn't have someone readily available to test the game who has Windows without VS installed. :/
Maybe we can add a typo build to fix this.

Aslai says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Well, I got to 154.7 seconds before getting two unobtainable time boosts in a row :(

namrog84 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:02am

Quite difficult to make it very far.
Needs some balance or needs to teach me better?

Collision needs a lot of work, its glitchy at best

gre says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:46am

same error

Toshiro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:08am

Same error. Too bad, the screenshot look cool :(

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:17am

I could not emulate it under Linux Mint 15 64bit using Wine.

DanteZack93 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:04pm

It's not bad but i found some bugs with the jumping

Laguna says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Using wine with sfml ist not going to work easily. I once tried it with sfml 1.6 and ran into serious problems.
Not to state that you still need the visual studio dll s. Still awfully sorry for this.

naufr4g0 says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 2:45am

The game is a bit buggy and controls uncomfortable.
Anyway graphics is pretty decent.
I used two external DLLs to run the game.

BlackBulletIV says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:11am

Yeah, getting that MSVCR100D.dll error like most others.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]