August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fight The Urge

by KeithE. - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your sitting in a new restaurant when the uncontrollable urge to pee hits. There is just one problem, you have no idea where to go and you can only hold out for 10 more seconds!

Track down waiters to get pointed in the right direction.

Controls:
WASD to Move
J to Concentrate (Concentration will put a few extra seconds on the clock but you can only hold out for so long)
K to Pee

There are two levels but plenty of places to pee. Can you find them all? :)

There is no audio, that and more than two levels are the things that I would love to add after the submission. There is also a funky bug with the waiter movement that I will try and fix up with more time.

Enjoy! Can't wait to play/rate everyone's game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness82%
#22Humor4.00
#59Theme3.88
#265Innovation3.39
#309Fun3.25
#418Overall3.19
#427Graphics3.09
#444Mood2.86

Comments

Jayjay says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:27am

Unique idea, fun game =]

Orava says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:02am

First 5* in Theme from me, it's perfect.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:38am

Nice idea!

orangepascal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:06am

love the idea :)

skarab says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Nice graphics and nice theme, make me wanna pee as well ;)

pbdiode says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:04pm

404ing on the link to the game

KeithE. says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Thanks everyone for taking the time to play my game and for the great comments. I'll be sure to rate everyone of your games as well. Can't wait to play them!

@ pbdiode, Thanks for letting me know. It looks to be working now. If anyone else sees this please let me know. I think it is a dropbox issue. I'll look into hosting it from another site tonight.

lucc1111 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:11pm

i liked it, the idea is great and the graphics too, i think its difficulty grade is too high, maybe the level 2 needs to be the level 4 or 5

lucc1111 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:12pm

oh sorry, i didn't see the J button xD now it's a little more easy

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:29pm

A bit hard, but idea is brilliant :)

maxking1234 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Good game! Great use of theme

Zuige says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:33pm

What a fun idea. :) Missing only sounds and the ability to pee on people.

Mase says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:44pm

I'd like to have more things to pee on. The plant was nice. Maybe... peeing in people's food. Or on people (with unique dialogues so players can really get into the lore of this game world). Good work.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:48pm

I've played this game in real life before. Except in real life, when you lose the consequences are much worse than losing 100 points.

DissidentDan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Funny theme. Not much to it.

voltorben says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Wow, I love the idea!
Really entertaining. I just wish there'd been more levels..
You had me when i started pissing all over the wall! haha

bukt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Hehehe, great theme implementation :) Only bad thing is few levels number

kannas says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:39pm

well, lol. first ld where i found emergent gameplay. i set bonus points every time i peed on the head of someone. awesome game :D

Ithildin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Clever use of the theme! :)

Entity2D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43am

Very funny game! Great idea!

larb says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:47pm

Getting a 404 error at dropbox. I'll check back later.

KeithE. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Sorry to anyone who is getting the 404 errors. It works most the time but occasionally Dropbox seems to go screwy. I think I am going to pay to host somewhere more stable. This is my first HTML5 game I've made public so I'm working out the kinks. :)

Reicher says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:57pm

hmmm, have you removed the game?
"Error (404)
We can't find the page you're looking for. Check out our Help Center and forums for help, or head back to home. "

Vasileiadis says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Innovation, Humor 5* from me this was hillarious :D

MrBlade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:03pm

AWESOME JOB! I love your take on the theme. Maybe it is my inner third grader coming out, but peeing in plants and things are just too funny for words.

Things you could improve on:
-You move just a BIT too slow. (Is it even possible to pee in the men's room on the first level?)

-Some sound would be nice, but oh well. (Who am I to talk. Hahah.)

Keep it up!

fgielow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Great idea, grat use of the theme, very hilarious =)
Well made for 48 hours.

bushmango says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:32pm

I only wish I had more things to pee on.

GodsBoss says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:03pm

I don't know why, but I always end up in the ladies' bathroom. :-D

jay griffin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:19am

Really silly but really nicely executed all the game, makes for a surprisingly fun and addictive game. Some sound effects and music would cap the whole thing off perfectly.

larb says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:00am

No worries about the 404. I use dropbox too and had problems yesterday too.

I like the humour. Funny idea. Wish there was more!

Joror says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:07pm

Good fun timing game with lots of humor! Not quite sure what 'holding it' precisely does, but that is ok. Was missing a 'total' score a bit, would have liked to see if I can stay positive over a longer run. :) A few graphical glitches, like pee-puddles on top of me instead of under. ;)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:57am

Good stuff! Its a tough world out there, we pee guys got to stick together!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:57am

first on humour -- nice job

The Evil Cult says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:22am

lol
Not much more to say than that! Very nice take on the theme, obviously good on humour. Would have liked to have seen it with the extra levels and sounds.

manuq says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Haha, you should win if you pee in the bathroom, even if outside the toilet :P I love the J concentrate key :)

danhett says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:34am

Any game that has a "pee" button gets a thumbs-up from me. :D

Antidote says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Lol fun, wish I could pee anywhere, not just in front of the toilet xD I tried to pee on random customers lol

Crowbeak says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 6:06am

This is not the only game I have seen this LD that used the needing to go to the bathroom idea, but I like this one better. The concentrating to earn more seconds mechanic is nice.

Jason says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 2:07pm

Lol, this definitely made me laugh! Good job overal.

darkshadow says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Brilliant idea! managed to make it to the bathroom on both levels, well 'a' bathroom on the second one, good enough lol

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Funny

Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:14am

hahaha funny game ;)

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:36am

Awesome and bonus for ImpactJS! nice to see another impact dev in the LD!!

great work and exceptional humor. really fun!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]