August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Second Physics

by BoaHeck_ArtGent - Jam Entry

Escape the lazer in ten seconds by experimenting with various types of blocks and pressure blates to solve the puzzle and make your way to the door. The menu+ end screen had to be done in one hour. hence the ugly writing all over them (I pannicked).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#267Innovation(Jam)3.03
#363Theme(Jam)2.93
#415Fun(Jam)2.62
#420Humor(Jam)1.88
#466Overall(Jam)2.70
#495Mood(Jam)2.25
#526Graphics(Jam)2.37

Comments

rpmoura says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:26am

Are there more keys besides WASD?

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:36am

Like the idea, needs a bit more of a tutorial and a tad tighter controls.

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:37am

Develop this a bit more, and it could be brilliant!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:26am

rpmoura You run if you hold down space. Also I plan to Work on it some more and release a post jam version with more levels a tutorial and even a story.

torvik88 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:01pm

Nice game mate, cool puzzles but should work on controls a bit more. Other than that it is fun :)

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:34am

The physics did interesting things at times. Overall pretty fun, good job!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:22pm

I kept falling through the wall of the 2nd room!

Aslai says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:23pm

It was difficult, but not too difficult. I liked it quite a bit :)

Arcana says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:50pm

The physics mechanics were really cool! I liked that a lot. I especially liked that if you pushed blocks at different speeds, they would react differently.

I would have liked some more separation of controls (probably space for jump and then up for climbing). Left and right were a little loose as well.

Infernal says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:40am

Frustrating mechanics as things keep sliding.
The level starts too abruptly and you are hosed if you ended up jumping vertically at the start of any level. If you barely had enough time to run across the room and climb the wall in one of the levels, how does adding boxes to slide onto switches that get in your way make it any better?

Not bad, but it got very frustrating, very quickly.

01rafael says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Wow! Great game! I stack on 4-th level. But wanna to try again later. thank you for interesting gameplay and impressive graphics )

Sep 16, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Thanks for all the great comments everyone. I'm glad some of you enjoyed my first LD entry.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]