August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Match A Number

by amidos2006 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Drag the mouse over the numbers.
Try to get same result.

Blue = Add
Red = Subtract
Yellow = Multipy

Game done in less than 10 hours.
The relaxed version give you more than 10 seconds (60 seconds) so its less nervous and nice :)

Game by Amidos
Inspired by Stickets (http://www.sticketsgame.com/) and A Game of Numbers (http://agameofnumbers.com/)
Music by Agent Whiskers

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#88Innovation3.78
#95Audio3.47
#153Overall3.55
#166Fun3.47
#174Mood3.33
#263Graphics3.41
#302Theme3.44
#693Humor2.00
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:13pm

Nice and solid! 10 Seconds is very tight time limit to count numbers, so I didn't do too well in the game, but it plays well!

Delca says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:02pm

I love those graphics ; it is not the first time I see something which gives off this simple and colorful vibe, and I wished I could do that kind of thing.
And the mechanic itself is pretty good, although I am quickly running out of time when I do not find the answer within the first 5 seconds.
I definitely recommend trying this one.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Hell yeah! Nice entry. I really like it :)

grayhaze says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Fun once you get to grips with the concept. The time limit makes it very difficult to beat, so the game is perhaps not best suited to the theme. I would probably consider buying the more relaxed version on Android though! Very nice music too.

dom2d says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:55pm

It's great! ...but I suck at maths!

mitkus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:56pm

Great presentation, good idea. I personally like this kind of brain teasers, and this one was fresh and interesting. Not sure 10s is enough tough, it seems game could get more interesting if I had more time.

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Cool idea. The relaxing is much more fun though so I can't say the theme worked that much in this games favor.
Also I think it would be nice if the operations was shown alongside the numbers because I keep forgetting what colours mean what.

MidCry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:03pm

Nice Job
this is so fun
very very good game on Mobiles and Tablets

frogcheese says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:03pm

I like it - a bit hectic sometimes, but it's really polished and fun to play.

amidos2006 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Thanks for the comments :)

@mitkus try the relaxed version :)
@Xgor I tried doing that but it made the game looks bad
@frogcheese try the relaxed one :)

CoffeeOnimal says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Sorry, this isn't a proper compo entry if you didn't make the music.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:47pm

So you did make the game ... very cool to see it ;)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:15pm

I really like the audio. Nice mood and effects.

thephantom says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:45am

nice idea and a good polished game , great job ^_^

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Superb, I love the gameplay, it's nothing fancy, very simple, concise and challenging, it sure puts your brain to work. Very nice!

BNeutral says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:43am

I really like it. It's very simple, but it just works.

tigerj says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:13pm

This is a really excellent example of a perfectly executed puzzler based on the theme. I will definitely be coming back for more!

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Awesome game! This is one case where the theme ended up hurting the game in the end. Thanks for the relaxed version!

BobmooJ says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Very fun.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:11am

Kinda confusing but very nice! ... Relaxing game for Math lovers :D

rodrigomotta says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Nice concept. o/

xhunterko says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 7:52am

Brilliant sir. Simply brilliant.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]