Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10-MINE

by Jeviny Norfire - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Decided to enter LD27, and I made this.

It's a game where you mine things.
You have to get a set amount of minerals in 10 seconds to get the next level.

There are 14 or so levels, and the game get's more difficult as time goes on.
All the levels are randomly generated, leaving a new experience for each playtime.

This game is licensed under the GNU General Public License v3. You are free to use the game and its code for what you wish.

Now then, time for me to get some sleep.

Developed using Eclipse, Paint.NET, Sublime Text 3, and PixiTracker.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#288Graphics3.35
#459Audio2.72
#488Theme3.25
#562Overall3.05
#580Fun2.90
#650Mood2.60
#986Innovation2.32
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

cwkx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Great graphics and catchy audio :)

lcass says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20am

Very enjoyable to play

gikdew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36pm

nice graphics, really aweome!

Lo-X says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:37pm

The game is really nice, I do like the pixels graphics and the goal. I got fun playing it.
Only negative point I see is bugs : you can start the game without taking care of the 10sec by not clicking the sign.
But that's a 48h game and that's normal. If I do not cheat, this is really challenging =)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:39pm

@Lo-X

Are you able to get past levels and still beat the goal?

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:02pm

Fixed.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:26pm

Good graphics and fun to play. Great job!

Joxno says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:39pm

This is incredibly difficult when your score is deducted, but it's quite stressful and enjoyable overall

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:55am

fun and challenging game.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:53pm

I wanna dance when see that graphics! Cool!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]