August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Seconds Of The Life Of One God

by Xotraz - Jam Entry

Story :
" Humans are near gates of paradise and you are a god.
They will get access to the deity. And it does not please you.

You have 10 seconds to save the paradise.

You can amplify their progress to reduce their belief.
Or their beliefs, they will die faster but they will go faster in your paradise.

Kill some of them give you time but they the road is open and other human will arrive."

How to survive :
Kill humans and use the blue balls.
While avoiding the red balls.

Good game.

The music is by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.
I found sound effects on universal-soundbank.com (copyrightfrance.com/certificat-depot-copyright-france-LXM6168-lgus.htm)

I hope that it's legit.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#475Humor(Jam)1.56
#483Audio(Jam)1.71
#550Mood(Jam)1.60
#583Theme(Jam)1.94
#603Innovation(Jam)1.76
#607Fun(Jam)1.53
#610Overall(Jam)1.88
#611Graphics(Jam)1.41
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

plancien says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:33pm

You should enter this in jam mode and not compo, because even if you have legal right to use this music, Compo rules forbid it.

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36pm

You can't include music that you haven't made in a compo entry... Other than that interesting game!

Xotraz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Ok, sorry for this.

Xotraz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Now i am in jam mode.

autlos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:33pm

I disagree. Read the rules:
"Fonts, drum loops, drum samples, and sampled instruments are allowed IF you have the legal right to use them."

So this is a compo entry ^^.

I didn't understand the game at all. Maybe you should have worked on a better tutorial.

ObscenelyTrue says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:33pm

I'm not sure to understand the rules...

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:18pm

It was very simple, your story was original though! Good attempt :)

Latcarf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Sounds fun but I have no idea what I'm supposed to do.

Mlle Eole says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:44am

The original idea is interesting and the game plays well on the rythm and agility skills. I think you can work a little bit on the graphisms, or a least the color palett. This kind of tools can help you, maybe. :)

- http://tools.medialab.sciences-po.fr/iwanthue/index.php
- http://www.colourpod.com/

JonathanG says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:39am

The http://xotrazflash.p.ht/ links don't work for me?

myachin says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:17pm

WEB link doesnt work!

Xotraz says ...
Sep 22, 2013 @ 8:35pm

I am sorry for the link it was a problem with hostinger :x.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]