August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

This One is Called Anger

by TheOtherMario - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first Ludum Dare game submission.

As I started the Jam I had an interesting idea for a shooter. But at some point a little before half way through the jam, I hit a roadblock. A massive one. I was so absolutely aggravated with this problem, that out of that anger I decided create something else entirely. It drives me crazy to encounter something that doesn't seem to have a solution. This bug filled mess was my answer to my anger. Although I started this more than half way through the jam I was determined to turn in something! Thank you to anyone who plays this, even if you hate it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#933Graphics2.24
#959Innovation2.38
#1060Theme2.44
#1128Fun1.94
#1161Overall2.06
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:04am

Game is hard. It has bug - Instructions -> Start Game -> Red particles doesn't fly and doesn't appear at all, only main blue particle

kazukishida says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:51am

Indeed it had quite some bugs, including the one as3boyan mentioned, but flying through space bumping into particles felt somewhat satisfying in itself, haha. Here's to pushing forward with your game! *cheers*

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:32am

A little bit too simplistic for me

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:50am

A little buggy, and very hard, but congrats on finishing your game after hitting that roadblock. Love the context you put on something that could have stayed more abstract and bland.

fgielow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:11am

I liked the motion feeling, but I did not find any particles to calm down xD

doonay21 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Fun concept, a bit hard but man I love particles :D

OneL3gend says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Game is difficult and seems rather bugged, but great idea!

jwolf says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:55am

A bit buggy--had to refresh a lot to get it to do anything--but it's not half-bad when it runs. The particle effects/trail is pretty neat.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]