August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Think Quick (very very buggy and unfinished)

by IHackedDeath - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Used unity,
javascript for language,
no music,
very buggy,
limited gameplay,
just a first attempt

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#877Humor1.69
#1067Mood1.67
#1114Innovation2.00
#1135Theme2.09
#1148Graphics1.70
#1180Fun1.64
#1185Overall1.90
#1404Coolness40%

Comments

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:31pm

How do you play? It seems like I lose every time.

cafeine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:49pm

Thumbs up for general weirdness. Weird is good!

Wukkopi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:50pm

I don't know if there's anything to play? a timer starts when i press begin in first screen, after that i get to choose scene and lose, and cannot pick another scene before i restart the game.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:57pm

0_0 It's very weird... and that's the best! :D

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Can you upload a webbuild, since you used unity? I'd like to play it on a mac here...

LittleThor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:37am

Well... I think i didn't understand the point of this game. How do you play?

IHackedDeath says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:50am

hey guys so so sorry, i am almost ashamed.
had a lot go on this weekend and just could not finish game, i wasn't sure wether to put it up or not, almost didn't and yes all that you can do so far is lose, not enough experience to finish all the scripting and not sure how to build a web build, so so sorry again guys i know it's terrible
first try aswell

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:24am

I like weird games :D:D:D THANKS!

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:11am

I appear to die all the time rithout being able to do anything, also counter starting as soon as the game start is an interesting interpretation of the theme.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:44pm

Very strange !

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:08am

Some of the best features has come from bugs!

jwolf says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:23am

I couldn't get it to download, unfortunately. The link kept redirecting to the host (http://www.filedropper.com/). Maybe it hit some kind of download limit?

Brejlounek says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:20pm

Yeah, same here, can't download.

Teejay5 says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 2:08am

Your links are broken D:

Vile Smile says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 3:28am

Download isn't working.

Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:56am

Yeah, same here, can't download.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]