August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Glutun's Big Adventure

by MrBenjaminBowman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's a cool game... it has the graphics of a similar game on gamemaker called An Untitled Story. You can find the plot in the menu. It has a LOT of areas, and a boss.
**For anyone who doesn't know, you can jump on enemies INCLUDING The boss!**

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#441Humor2.44
#470Mood2.83
#476Fun3.00
#527Audio2.60
#735Graphics2.59
#758Overall2.86
#1047Theme2.47
#1104Innovation2.05
#1528Coolness33%

Comments

TheBlueRage says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:33am

I like it! It's fun and has good level design... doesn't have a lot to do with the theme though :/

frankbsad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:36am

good work.

Twistedsnail says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:50am

It was fun, except I didn't know how to defeat the cubeface

DuFF says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:50am

How do you beat the boss?

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:23am

Good game, but I don't know how to beat the boss :P

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:24am

Can the cube guy be beaten?

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:32am

cute artstyle, but it's a little hard to read the text. also, how do you beat the boss?

sunnysmiles says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:24am

I couldn't come any further than the boss. Cute art, nice level design.

Reyn says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:32am

Nice, guys to beat the boss it seems you need to jump against his side (left worked beter I think). I so wished the checkpoint button on the main menu worked. Makes me think of gish.

foumart says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:37am

You must jump on top of it too. But the checkpoint does not work for me. I died at the second area persuing some keydoors but in 10 sec it was too difficult.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:47am

I like it! It's fun and has great unique art style!

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:49pm

I like how a lot of entries have these type of graphics. It's like: "I just want to make an awesome game where gameplay is key, so sue me!".

Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Sorry if people didn't get how to beat the boss... I'll put up that you can jump on it right now.
Also, I just found out that 1 of the levels is unbeatable if you get the first clock and then die... Hope I'll do better on LD28(I might use C#!). Overall, I'm proud of the game. Thanks for the feedback!

Taiters says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Cool game but I couldn't work out how to beat the boss.

Morusque says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 10:24pm

thanks for bringing back memories of an untitled story. I like the fact that the boss is in the middle of the game rather than at the end.

Sep 12, 2013 @ 6:23pm

@Morusque
No problem. I dunno why AUS is a not-so-popular game.
ITS EPIC!
Ty for the feedback guys.
4 more days of voting!

wbobeirne says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:33am

Solid cute platformer. Hit detection was iffy, and music was more annoying than charming, but a solid entry.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]