August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Get the seconds!

by Rodrigo Robles - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You got 10 things that should be in pairs. But you got only the first one of each. You should get the 10 seconds to complete your set.
Push the things to the slot immediately above its pair. You can make it dragging the colored blocks.
Each colored block moves one slot at a time.
The green block moves horizontally.
The blue block moves vertically.
The red block moves diagonally.
Complete the level until the limit of movements to move to the next level.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#100Innovation3.75
#206Theme3.55
#409Overall3.20
#425Fun3.08
#735Humor1.96
#842Graphics2.41
#915Audio1.53
#938Mood2.18
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

Zccc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:45am

Man, I loved the idea, so original take on the theme, but I got super frustrated when I was only one move away from finishing xD

Vaughn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:20pm

Bah, I almost had it, was just a couple moves away! Was a bit hard to understand at first, but once I got it, was easy to get going. The concept is good though. Maybe I missed something, but what was the 10 seconds portion of the game?

tigerj says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:45pm

WOWOWOW my brain exploded I just got the theme wow. and I almost won. so close!!!

bookmarking this one for late! nice game great work!

davisan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Very nice! Easy to play and hard to find the best solution.
The randomness makes the game very hard sometimes.

idiotcoder says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Nice way to turn the theme into something your own! Took a bit to understand, but then it was quite fun.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:40am

VERY NICE interpretation of the theme.

sgehlich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Wow, what an awesome way of theme execution. Well done! :)

Josh Riley says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:27pm

Took me a minute to get the "10 2nds" theme, haha.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:22am

Neat idea!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:19am

Challenging but fun. Well done!

sittaman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:53am

Great take and smart move on the theme, nice puzzle also!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:56am

This is challenging! I still have a long way to go before beating this thing!
Another interesting take on the theme, great job!

Spiridios says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:41am

I kept getting just one move away. Love the puzzler. Could see this being a great phone game.

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:31pm

Some sort of undo command would be nice ;) Also, there's a bug where if you pick up a block and put it back where it was, it counts as a move. Other than that, though, very neat game!

Antidote says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Damn this is hard D: very nice idea, quite interesting take on the theme xD

loxo says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Nice concept! It takes some time to advance to the next stage. I think this would be great on touch devices. Only some nice background music and sound effects are missing.

xhunterko says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:06am

Not sure if it completely matched the theme or not. But nice take on it any way. Still an in game reset would have been nice. Not bad.

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Really interesting mechanics! :)

Sound is a little bit deafening X_X but regardless this is great! :)

fferro234 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:27am

Different take on the theme. Pretty good puzzle game but definitely not a game for me.

Sep 6, 2013 @ 3:05pm

That is a nice puzzle game!
Nice take on the theme. ;)

Sep 9, 2013 @ 5:26pm

I'll admit I didn't really find it fun, but it's a very original puzzle idea and good use of the theme.

mobyvb says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 9:55pm

really unique take on the theme and awesome puzzle as well

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Cool puzzle idea! Works really well. I didn't get the 10 seconds part. Is is because all parts apear in pairs?
Solid game with innovative mechanics!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]