August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Wrath Of The Decem

by dylanigan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Wrath Of The Decem is a 3D, platformer, puzzle game.
In keeping with the theme, you have only 10 seconds to work your way through increasingly challenging levels until you face the dreaded final boss, ToTo the giant kitten.

Controls: WASD to move, mouse to look and space to jump.

This is my first LD.
Gameplay video, Postmortem, and timelapse can be found here: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/08/27/wrath-of-the-decem-a-mortem-of-posts/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness84%
#494Humor2.32
#685Audio2.31
#726Mood2.50
#744Theme2.95
#805Fun2.64
#820Overall2.78
#975Graphics2.15
#1021Innovation2.24

Comments

Larzan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Nice game and levels, the mouse was a bit too fast for my taste. I don't know if it is a bug or me, but couldn't manage to jump the high wall in level 4 or 5

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Kitten will never get old :D :D
Great concept. It could use a little better graphic style but it was fun to play!

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:08pm

An OK game, despite having dull graphics and simple premise :) Having the problem with the wall on the 5th level too.

Spotline says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Blocked at the big wall too =( But fun levels before that !

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:24pm

What a curious first-player game.
Very hard to control on AZERTY keyboard

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:26pm

This is unplayable for me because of the extreme mouse sensitivity. If you could fix that (or make it configurable) I'll give it another try.

dylanigan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:28pm

You can jump the wall,
just stand on the bottom of the ramp and jump off of that.

kunzbe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Nice. The mouse was indeed a bit too fast also for my taste

RobotParking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Actually didn't have a problem with that wall. Maybe I'm weird, but I kinda dug the art style too.

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Nice.

The mouse is extremely sensitive.

elementz123 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:38pm

A mouse sensitivity option would make this a lot more playable. Other than that its pretty fun!

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:15pm

like everyone the mouse is the major inhibitor. other than that solid and fun game. Made it to the fourth level.

sunnysmiles says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Nice level design, but i kinda felt like i need a better overview of each level. Maybe a third-person perspektive would have worked better.

Marcellus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:04pm

nice little game, everything has been worked on, sounds, graphics, gameplay, good overall work

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:07pm

That was fun :D
great job!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:29am

Interesting game! yay kitten

The mouse was too sensitive? turn it down a little and it would have been better.

Levels are moderately challenging though could use a little more polish.

Good job! good game! I enjoyed it! keep it up!

keppinakki says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Pretty cool

haxpor says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:37pm

Nice idea on variations of level :)

ratalaika says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Nice game, quite funny to play!!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:40am

Solid jump platformer. Only downside is that sensitive mouse.

Sep 10, 2013 @ 7:14pm

It was fun. Being in three dimensions really helped make the challenges more exciting. The theme was a little basic though, but overall nice work!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]