August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Flash Memory

by Turkey2349 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The object of the game is to memorize the 25 cards as best as you can. Then when the 10 seconds of the memorizing period is over you will be asked 10 hard questions about what you saw. This is my first Ludum Dare and I am only an amature java coder!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#603Theme3.13
#931Innovation2.43
#1040Graphics2.05
#1141Fun1.88
#1142Overall2.17
#1377Coolness41%

Comments

dcolgan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:10am

Congrats on entering your first Ludum Dare! This game has potential, I might suggest making it a bit easier, like have fewer categories of things. Keep up the good work!

blopit says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:09am

Cool idea but Waaaay too hard.

Turkey2349 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:32am

Ya i know that now after completing it that I had made it waaaaayyyyyyyyy to hard

frogcheese says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:01am

Seems like a really hard game, from what little I saw of it, but it doesn't work for me. The box for entering your answers doesn't react to anything I do. I'm running Mac OS X, though, so I guess this is only for Windows?

KevinWorkman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:25am

Aah my memory is so horrible, I'm so bad at this game! But I really like the idea here, and great job for your first Ludum Dare!

01010111 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:00am

I cannot believe that I got 2 questions right :) Cool idea, but it is pretty tough! Are you collecting all of the data for some nefarious memory purpose?

Turkey2349 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:47am

That may be the fact it's made using JApplet so Mac may not be able to run it

Turkey2349 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:48am

@01010111 no lol no reason was jut the first thing I thought to do

triforcespark says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:55am

Make this a bit easier at the start, with a progressive difficulty.
Anyway nice idea :)

zatyka says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:10am

Unfortunately I couldn't make it very far. It was just too hard. I hope to see you at the next LD.

BMacIntosh says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:58am

Congratulations! A useful feature would have been a more visual way of giving the answers. For example, you ask "what card was in the top left?" you show buttons with each different type of card. When these questions came up, I wasn't sure what the game wanted me to type ("A"? "red A"? "Red A"?). Not that it mattered :P.

tower07 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:21am

1/10 questions correct. I feel bad that i feel proud of that.

Marcellus says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:45pm

Damn that's hard I have absolutely no memory :S
Good job for your first entry tho.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]