August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Reactor madness!

by sebb - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In a not so ordinary place a entity suddonly appears.
The entity knows not what who/what/where he is, the only thing he knows is that that big blue thing is important.

A moment later portals open up and creatures come out, they charge him, leaving him no other option than to fight to protect himself and the precious blue structure.

PS:
Controls are WASD to move and arrow keys to shoot!
Hide behind the trees for cover the mobs cannot see you there!

PPS:
Keep strong, and stay alive!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#179Graphics3.61
#476Fun3.00
#832Overall2.77
#959Mood2.13
#965Theme2.64
#980Innovation2.33
#1500Coolness35%

Comments

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:30am

Well, I died. Pretty cool though! Nice graphics.

Sheep says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:42am

The graphics look nice. The game gets pretty hard after 40 seconds. I wished there was some sound. The shaking effect is pretty cool :)

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Nice graphics :)

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:07pm

This is awesome and very well designed, really nice art style you have too. Really like the walking animations. Rated very highly. :)

Suese says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Great colors. Good start.

emveyh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Neat :) I really like the character animations

rylgh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:41pm

The wobblewalking was a nice touch. Was fun to figure out that I could hold down all 4 arrow keys at once :D

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:09pm

there is no sound... but graphics are very good. Like it ;)

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:59pm

Looks fantastic and quite a lot of fun to play. I always have a little trouble playing twin-stick games on the keys but it worked pretty well here. Good stuff!

zillix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:28am

loved the offbeat setting. nicely done!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:49am

pretty fun! controls worked pretty well too! enjoyed it! liked the art too =)

Fififox says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:32am

Solid entry, pretty fun and with nice graphics and good camera movement / shaking.

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:23am

Really interesting game, I liked it. :)
Would've liked some sound, though.

Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Love the graphics:)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]