August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Deja Vu

by d__adee - 48 Hour Compo Entry

"I have a feeling this has happened, and there's something I must do, but I don't know what."
Go back in time and redo what is to happen!


CONTROLS
- arrow keys
- space

MADE WITH
- libGDX


Gameplay works like a point and click.
Feedbacks are appreciated!

P.S.
- I know, it's a frustrating game. :)
- Also my source code is so messy! :P
HINT:
from Sestren ;)
"If anyone is interested in a small hint (I hope nobody minds), you have to start out by interacting with two closely-related objects in a specific order"

SUPER HINT:
If you can't still make it... there's a hint on the microwave


:)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#65Theme3.86
#122Mood3.44
#131Graphics3.76
#212Overall3.45
#397Humor2.55
#518Audio2.62
#521Innovation3.00
#550Fun2.93
#1156Coolness48%

Comments

voltorben says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Crashes on mac os 10.8.2 when i try to launch the jar.
Screenshots look cool though.

Isn't there a way to make a jar executable in a browser? maybe people will have an easier time playing it, if it was.

d__adee says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Aw... sorry, I'll see what I can do.

Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:45pm

The game was cool, but I could not figure it out for the life of me. I know it has something to do with the box in the closet, but I can't find the key. I've gone and interacted with everything in the level and still could not
figure it out. Could you give me a hint?

Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Cool designed game, but is it possible to win this game?

sirtetris says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:55am

Looks really nice but I fail to make any progress other than opening the box which does not seem to prevent the phone call. D:

hipgnose says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:55am

I can't believe the way I saved my family :p

It's a nice game, congratulations!

Zathalos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:03am

Haha nice game. It took me like 20 tries to get it but I finally did. It kind of makes you think about this kind of stuff in real life like "what if". Kind of short but sweet. Good job.

Jan Marcano says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:58am

It is hard, I couldn't save them :( Really nice work overall though!

tylorlilley says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Cool game! Haven't completed it so far. I really like the graphics though.

tomc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:53pm

This was really cool. Well-made graphics, satisfying sounds. I wouldn't say it was frustrating, but it was very difficult to find the right sequence of actions. In the end I gave up and read the source!

But what was the significance of the gift in the locked box? Or is that just story?

Sestren says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:20am

I really liked the concept, but unfortunately, I had to look at the source to find out how to win. I think one thing that would tighten the controls up a lot and give the player more time to explore would be if you could walk away from an object after interacting with it without having to press space.

If anyone is interested in a small hint (I hope nobody minds), you have to start out by interacting with two closely-related objects in a specific order, and it has nothing to do with the lockbox. I hope this helps.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:47pm

graphics are very fine... a little universe. love that style but it is hard to find out, what to do ... is it posible to win that game?=

d__adee says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:18pm

^ Hi guys, yeah it's possible to win. Like Sestren said..

"If anyone is interested in a small hint (I hope nobody minds), you have to start out by interacting with two closely-related objects in a specific order"

:)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Yesss! Figured it out :D Excellent job, I initially didn't think it was that great, but then I found myself on my 30th playthrough, trying to figure out your puzzle! Well done, and awesome solution, haha!

Latcarf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Very nice game, I liked it!

johntheperson says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Hmm, I tried like fifty times but couldn't figure it out. I like the ten second part though. It really adds to the game. I think the game might need some in-game hints to point in the right direction.

Empyrealhell says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:15am

Very well made. Reminds a lot of my entry. I had to look at your source to find the answer, the box kept me distracted and I had to find out what it was for.

PAC says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:24am

Nice game, good work !

EggDestroyer says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:41am

Very good. Excellent take on the theme and great execution overall. The game is indeed a bit frustrating, but it's OK with this design. Well done !

dagothig says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Loved the look and feel of the game! Great graphics and great concept but gotta say... I wish there would have been more then just the one puzzle to it... Still, great job!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:31pm

I came back to it and finally figured it out. I have to say, that was very clever, although the locked box in the dresser really threw me off.

Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:20am

Haha, finally found it!
Those hints weren't enough for me at all!
If I were to give another hint... *reason for action*
Great game!

GreyShock says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:51pm

I finally made it! Good game :)

farmergnome says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 9:23am

Very well done, lovely graphics and sound effects especially. Loved the style.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]