August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

mircale_ten_second

by xerysherry - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first LD.

Mouse: click your player circle. And select action in his menu.
[spacebar]: Continue / Pause switch

Hope you like it. Thank you!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#219Innovation3.49
#700Theme3.00
#819Humor1.80
#966Overall2.59
#1027Fun2.26
#1029Mood1.89
#1135Graphics1.79

Comments

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:33am

IT IS MIRACLE!

Nice job. I like the puzzle game idea, but could use more polish!

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Cool Idea, but opponents all stack up and seem like one.

douglasv says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:15am

Really neat concept.

Laelien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:19am

THIS. IS. AWESOME. REALLY.
Losing an enemy tailing you is a little tricky, but is the key of the game. The difficulty is generally progressive and well thought, even if sometimes a little irregular.
Loved it ! Keep jamming !

leafo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:15am

I'm normally not a sports fan but I liked this game's concept, great job

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:44am

Innovate! I like the concept. Good job!

Latcarf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:58am

Maybe I missed something but I don't see the point of opponents, they can't take you the ball and they do not prevent you from shooting. For every level, you can just move to the basket and shoot.

euske says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:22am

Awesome idea.

alts says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:59am

I love the idea of sports game as tactical strategy. I'd only seen it elsewhere in Frozen Endzone. The biggest thing missing here is some polish. Moving from one stage to the next, for example, and maybe the ability to queue moves (or automatic pausing once a player reaches an endpoint). I'd love to see this developed further. Nice work, and congrats on your first LD.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:05am

Finelly I got the miracle match end (allways the last pick in any game what so ever)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:59pm

I really dig the concept behind the game. I'm not usually a fan of puzzle/sports games but I surprisingly had fun playing this. Good job!

hbocao says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:22pm

Nice little game and awesome concept. Spend more time on it!

BlackBulletIV says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:32am

Nice concept. The AI seem a bit overpowered, as in, not smart, but just more powerful than you.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]