August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Guessing Game

by 12323op - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This was my first game I made for Ludum Dare, took about 8 hours total.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#864Audio1.80
#945Humor1.47
#1042Theme2.48
#1075Mood1.50
#1153Fun1.83
#1173Graphics1.55
#1185Innovation1.71
#1194Overall1.79
#1377Coolness41%

Comments

Kortuga says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:15am

I don't know if you're aware of this, but it's possible to just mash either true or false and just run your score up without repercussion

12323op says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:28am

Yes, but to get a score over 60 you will need to try.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:16am

The text was kind of hard to read with the backgrond.
Perhaps put a background box of text and make text bigger.

was amusing to play

elementz123 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:46pm

I had a hard time reading the text as well.

12323op says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:14pm

Sorry about that. I didn't have much time to work on a text rendering system that looks any bit good. And my skill with drawing/making stuff look good is honestly the worst :P

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Maybe you could make it so when you get a question wrong, you lose one or two points? That way, it would be worse for the player to mash one answer.

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:47am

The text didn't mesh well with the background, but it was interesting either way.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:04am

really hard to read text, sounds not bad, no music. good job anyway.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Nice concept, love trivia games. As other have mentioned the font choice wasn't the best idea for readability but for 8 hours, nice one!

Sheep says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Not so much to say about. I guess that, even though it was only a guessing game, it could've looked better and cleaner.

TobiasW says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 7:01pm

Thanks a lot for the comment on my game! I'm really sorry that I cannot rate/review your game too: I don't like trivia games at all and I feel it would be unfair to judge you then. Congratulations on finishing your first LD entry though!

01rafael says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:38pm

oh my gosh!
that was hard! )))

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]